STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for STARS Plastic Surgery

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I will recommend this office over and over again! The results from my procedure were phenomenal. Dr. Kunasz was great! I have never met staff so eager and friendly to help. Melanie called me back with all the details, and I appreciate that greatly. Happy customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr Chan gave me the results I wanted and made me feel so comfortable. He even asked to see me before my procedure because I had been a couple of months since our first consult. It was my delay in scheduling the procedure because of everything I had going on, but he wanted to make sure that he met with me so that we were in agreement with the plan and our goals. Healing process has an easy and wonderful and I know it’s because of us have expertise. His staff treated me like family and I felt like they were truly connected to my needs and worries. They took the time to individually help me get my pre op work because I missed one of them. As a healthcare provider, I highly, highly recommend this practice and Dr. Chan. I had no idea I would be able to get the results that I wanted, but his precision and skills are exceptional!!! I can’t say enough about this practice! Go see them. They will be honest and give you the compassion and knowledge you are looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Great staff, amazing doctors! Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Kunasz was great! He made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. The staff at STARS is friendly and easy going. Definitely considering doing my procedure with STARS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Excellent staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R. .  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Excellent staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I was very pleased with the great service I received this morning at STARS Plastic Surgery. I was seen right away and taken great care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

We love Dr. Chan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Chan changed our lives over night. He has awesome, and strategic skills that have helped us begin the healing process. Our experience was just so wonderful. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Dr. Chan operated on my infected wound and it is healing nicely and looks so much better. He is carefully following my progress and working with my other doctors to make sure the infection goes away. His staff is most kind and caring. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Very nice, friendly staff. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Dr Chan did some excellent work on my husband surgical wound now just time to heal and 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr Chan did some excellent work on my husband surgical wound now just time to heal and 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Chan was a Godsend. Highly recommended! Outstanding Experience! Dr. Rodney Chan was an assigned Surgeon, as part of our emergency family situation at Baptist Medical, to operate and to close a large open wound. Dr. Chan's bedside manner was exceptional, and reassuring. My family truly believes Dr. Chan has blessed hands because of his remarkable work. Dr. Chan gained our trust and confidence, and we are most grateful for his extraordinary work that is now allowing our family member to heal. Follow up visits with Dr. Chan post-op are helpful, and very pleasant. His staff is great, and we are thankful to get his time and attention during this important healing stage. God bless Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The service was excellent. From the moment you walk into the door. The referral call from Myra was professionally done and she was very pleasant both on the phone and upon my arrival to the office. Dr. Chan was very informative and explained my possible procedure. His assistant Sierra was professional and made you comfortable with your body. The questions that I forgot to ask Dr. Chan was answered by Dr. O'Toole with no problem. The hospitality offered in this office from the moment you walk in including Selena's assistance and Wendell's assistance was greatly appreciated. In other words, it's like one big Happy Family at STARS PLASTIC SURGERY. Will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Chan is amazing! He helped so much when I got 1st and 2nd degree burns on my right hand. Surgery was fast and I'm recovering quickly. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Best doctors visit I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The doctor and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Very little wait to get seem. Everyone is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Recipationist very kind and helpful, Dr Chan is an amazing doctor with great skills More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I had a great experience within this office. Dr. Kunasz took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had a lot. I feel confident and will be moving forward with surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

Loved it..everyone extremely nice..clean office very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Selina has been the absolute best in taking the time to answer every question I have. Great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

The staff, and Doctors are one of a kind. I never felt pressured to move forward although I did! I had all my questions answered. They even have a staff member on call 24/7 to answer any after hour calls. Very happy with the care I received, and I will be back. Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio! I am going to try their chemical peel next can't wait. Thanks Selina, Cierra, and Melanie for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Friendly Staff! Surgeon is brilliant. Thanks for everything Dr. Kunasz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr. Chan and his staff are amazing. I've had different procedures over the years and have never had anyone better....A+++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find.His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled.I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office.I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find.His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled.I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office.I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Kunasz has been a pleasure to work with. This was my first experience with plastic surgery and I love my results. I would recommend him to anyone near and far. I was really nervous to get my breast reduction and he put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Chan. He is the best plastic surgeon. I tried many, but he is the best! I had a burn scar from 2016, and had two other procedures prior to him, and they were unsuccessful. I came to Dr. Chan and he performed a procedure in which you can vary see my scar. Fantasto. Hands. So the staff is so terrific. I am very pleased. Cynthia Harris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dr. Chan is an awesome doctor he helped me with my skin issues with scarring. He's honest and dependable I recommend him to anyone looking for a certified plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was so nervous before my surgery but then Dr Chan made me feel totally at ease. Everything went smoothly and it was over before I knew it. Alexa playing music in the OR was a relaxing distraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr Chan and his staff were truly amazing! Omg!! I had my surgery and I'm very pleased with my results. 10/13/17.He explained very well the details of my procedure and came out with positive results. I wish I could give him 6 stars rating. I highly recommend him! I am so supper happy!! Will always come to him for all my cosmetic body enhancements!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had surgery for my hidradenitis supportiva with Dr.Chan and on the initial visit for my assessment he went thoroughly through all my options, the process, and what to expect from surgery and the healing process. He was so patient with our questions and concerns, my parents are pretty protective lol. But not only did he put their mind at ease, so did his staff as well. Selina was so nice and diligent with my insurance and pco's office assuring that I got the proper referrals and was always sweet about checking on my approval before surgery. Even after surgery hearing about how long my recovery process was taking she filed for my extension with my insurance before the hospital staff even did. Raj was very comforting when it came to removing Staples and bandages, the staff for Dr.Chan are literally just as phenomenal of a person as he is. Not only with their medical skills, but with their bedside manner as well. Surgery for anyone is a hard thing to agree to, but suffering from hidradenitis for decades was even harder. I strongly support Dr.Chan and his team, and genuinely recommend his services for any medical procedure you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr.Chan is a wonderful doctor, very caring,and wants what's best for the patient. He also equipped with an excellent and professional staff. I would like to thank Dr.Chan for getting my hand to it's maximum potential. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have been real pleased with the outcome, which was an injury to my face. The staff is great and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I feel like there should be more groups that model after Dr. Chan and his staff. Aside from being very knowledgeable and considerate, Dr. Chan and his staff went out of their way to make sure my overall experience was great. I was late to my consultation appointment and they waited for me even after their office had closed down to see me. During the consultation, he addressed all of my concerns/questions and took the time to explain to me what the next steps were. The whole time I felt like he was only giving recommendations on what I needed and not what he wanted to sell to me, which I was highly impressed by. I would in a heartbeat recommend Dr. Chan to anyone that is interested, he is a different breed from all the others that call themselves physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had a great visit with Dr. Chan. He took the time to explain everything in detail. My surgery was a success, and I achieved the results we discussed . I'd recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had a weight loss procedure over three years ago and a result was bat wings! My arms had a lot of excess skin and made me self conscious and uncomfortable. It would be the middle of summer and I would be wearing long sleeve and cardigans. I met with Dr.Chan and Selina to discuss options. The team was professional and knowledge and I knew that this was the time and the team go take care of this! I had my procedure in early June and I am so happy with the results. Selina makes it a point to follow up with me and to ensure my healing was going well. Any future surgeries I seek to do will be with Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have never enjoyed going to a clinic as much as I enjoy Dr Chan and his teamDr Chan is patient and so sweet and funnySelina is the warmest person I have ever met in a medical clinicShe has become my friend and eases my mind at every appointmentThey are all amazing here I would recommend Stars Plastic Surgery to all of my family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Amazing experience with Dr. Chan, his staff are amazing always ready to take care of all my needs. Selina is the Best always with a big smile ready to answer all my questions. Thank you for all you do! Would highly recommend Dr.Chan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

My experience with dr. Rodney West awesome his staff was awesome taking care of me after my surgery will it tended. The nurses set with me after my surgery was awesome the receptionist is awesome very well attended to every claim that walks in I have nothing bad to say about this doctor at all has a very good doctor take care of me it awesome job on me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Amazing surgeon, beautiful office, and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2017

Amazing surgeon, beautiful office, and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2016

I was recommended to STARS Plastic Surgery by a trusted source and they are without doubt the best plastic surgeons in San Antonio. I received a detailed, honest consultation. I did not feel that I was being sold a procedure. Afterwards, I just felt more informed and educated about my decision. Would recommend to any woman thinking about having cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2016

I have known Dr. Chan for a number of years. He is an excellent and skilled surgeon with a compassionate heart. He is honest about his practice and really care about his patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.