STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for STARS Plastic Surgery

Filter122 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

I’d like to share my experience with Stars Plastic surgery and Dr. Gronet. It’s been 4 days since surgery and I feel great. I am walking taller and straighter. My neck and back pain are completely gone. Dr Gronet removed almost three pounds from my chest and did positively beautiful work. I only took pain pills for a few days and Tylenol was all I needed by Saturday night. I can’t believe how life changing this breast reduction has but I’d encourage anyone struggling with giant breast to have this surgery. It’s a game changer. I feel prettier, I no longer feel like a freak, I’m not in pain, my healing is going fantastic and it’s all because of Dr Gronet and Stars. Best decision of my life! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

I had a breast reduction done by Dr. Davis and his incredible staff and I can’t thank them enough for changing my life. I went from an 36 HH to a 36C and my quality of life has just bettered. The service, care and expertise is top notch. Dr. Davis is truly a man that cares about all people which is evident by his incredible resume. If you’re hesitant, don’t be. He is truly and artist. His staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. Davis & his team are amazing!!!!!! I just had a breast reduction and my experience has been wonderful from the 1st phone call up to now during my follow ups❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. O'toole is AMAZING !! I was in need of a Plastic Surgeon to do reconstruction of my breast during my cancer journey, from my first consultation up until now, she makes you feel like a person,a friend and not just an insurance check. She is passionate about her work , her patients and it shows !..I have a little further to go before this part of my journey ends and I know Dr. O'toole will see me through it using her skill, knowledge and compassion. With Cancer sometimes you don't have a choice, but Dr. O'toole and STARS Plastic Surgery is a choice I would make again !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

I highly recommend Stars Plastic Surgery. Dr. O’Toole is amazing. She truly cares about her patients, is passionate about her work and it shows in every aspect of her care from consultation to surgery to postoperative recovery. I am more than pleased with my results. I knew I was in good hands the moment I met her. I also can’t say enough about the office staff. They are professional, courteous, prompt with returning messages and just all around friendly. They will definitely have my repeat business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

If you're considering a breast lift, hands down Dr. Davis is your guy. I'm blown away by my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. O’ Toole did an excellent job with my Botox. She took the time to listen to my concerns, was not rushed to find the perfect spots on my face to give the injections which ended up giving me the exact results I was wanting. She was patient, courteous and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. O’Toole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. O'Toole is wonderful! She took the time to explain ALL the options available to me and helped me make the right decision for me vs. telling me this is what your going to do. She has been by my side throughout the reconstruction process helping me make the right decisions for my body. My only regret is not finding her prior to my cancer treatments. That would have made the reconstruction process so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

Had a BR and TT on January 6, 2021! Not one regret! I am pain free and love the fact that my kangaroo pouch is gone! I am itching to get up and workout to tone this beautiful body once more. I have to say the hardest part has been limitations bc of recovery but I have NO regrets! Thank you Dawn for putting up with every single thought or question. You are amazing! The staff doesn’t stay behind. Thank you to Dr. Davis for listening to me and delivering! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

I am scheduled for my procedure in less than 2 weeks. The PA, Dawn, has been amazing! She took the time to answer all of my questions during the pre-op appointment and gave me her cell phone number in case I thought of additional questions (which of course I did!). She's been quick to respond and I feel confident about my choice to go with Dr. Davis and this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Gronet is amazing. I had skin grafts done and he did an amazing job. I am so happy I was referred to him. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Gronet. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Everyone at STARS is so attentive! They listen well and really want to work with you to achieve your goal. I felt like I was in expert hands and was confident in the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

My surgeon, Dr. Ed Gronet and support staff (NP Dawn, Wendell, and Taylor) surpassed my expectations with every interaction. Stars Plastic Surgery office: Professional, clean, well staffed, friendly, attentive, prompt, good communication skills, and display an attitude that helps patients feel valued. I am very happy that they are receptive to Medicare patients, otherwise I would not have been able to afford the help that was provided to me. (Panniculectomy Procedure 12/02/20) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

I had a surgery from another place 15 years ago and overtime it became saggy and I needed new surgery. I looked everywhere online and went through multiple consultations. I was recommended to Dr. Chen and after my consultation he gave me immediate advice and answers. As I went through surgery he found issues others had not, and he performed the surgery to take care of the issue. After the surgery Dr. Chen and his nurse practitioner Dawn, helped me tremendously. They were very patient and kind with me as we went through the paper work, etc. I feel much comfort in going to them and still am very happy with their dedication to me through my surgery and healing. The surgery is very detailed, clean, and impressive. Thank you to Dr. Chen, Dawn, and the rest of the staffing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

My experience so far has been great. They were able to get the tummy tuck approved by my insurance. Appointment was 12/2/2020 & approval came yesterday on 12/23/2020! Best early Christmas present ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr. Gronet has the hands of an angel. He is absolutely wonderful I couldn’t be more happy with the results of my surgery. He has the best bedside manor I’ve ever experienced. His staff is also a joy to interact with. Dr. Gronet is very thorough on any procedure that he is working on which is what I look for in a surgeon. He explains things clearly and also advises on what will speed up the healing process. I’m going to have him do my excess skin removal. I recommend him to everyone who’s looking to have plastic surgery or if you have any other type of surgery that requires reconstruction call Dr. Gronet what an amazing surgeon. I’m so blessed that he performed my reconstruction surgery. I LOVE this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Gronet is such a kind and patient physician. He was recommended by my dermatologist and I went to see him for some skin issues I had been having. He advised that surgery would be the best option and he was extremely thorough with his expectations and what I should expect the results to be. I could not be happier with the results and am so glad to have gone to see him. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My experience with star plastic surgery was really really a great experience doctor Edward Gronet AKA ( no dog ears) surgeon really knows what he's doing he put my mind at ease every step of the way and I'll be back for more surgeries in the future the whole staff were very kind and very down-to-earth and assist me with every concerns I had thank you Dr Edward Gronet for hooking me up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

My experience with star plastic surgery was really really a great experience doctor Edward Gronet AKA ( no dog ears) surgeon really knows what he's doing he put my mind at ease every step of the way and I'll be back for more surgeries in the future the whole staff were very kind and very down-to-earth and assist me with every concerns I had thank you Dr Edward Gronet for hooking me up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2020

Dr. Michael Davis and his staff are amazing. I waited a long time for reconstructive surgery because I feared the surgery would make things worse. I'm so happy I waited until I found the best surgeon! He is absolutely the best! I couldn't be happier with my results! He is an artist! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

Michael Davis and his staff are amazing. I waited a long time for reconstructive surgery because I feared the surgery would make things worse. I'm so happy I waited until I found the best surgeon! He is absolutely the best! I couldn't be happier with my results! He is an artist! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

I am Dermatologist in San Antonio and refer lots of patients over to Dr. Chan--He's the best! Meticulous and he has an eye for beauty! My patients are all SUPER happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I can’t thank STARS enough for a great experience! The care given to me and my family was above and beyond any other medical that I’ve ever received. The office was state of the art and very up to date. If I could give more stars I would !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I recently had an appointment with Dawn for Botox and I have to say that from the time I entered the facility to the time I left everything ran smoothly in the office. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. I am extremely happy with the results. Dawn made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. Felt like I knew her for years ;-) . I highly recommend Stars Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

What a great experience! During each appointment and day of surgery all my questions were answered and the staff made me feel very comfortable. The result of my Breast Lift is better than I imagined. So happy I chose Dr Davis and Stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Super nice staff. Didn’t make me feel uncomfortable at all and gave a speedy process for scheduling my surgery. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

I would not stop to recommend Stars Plastic Surgery. Dr. Michael Davis is amazin because takes the time to listen your comments concerns and explains with all kind of details of why he would do this or that. The staff is fenomenal Thank you for helping me out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Now that I'm in my 50's I wanted to start addressing some aspects of aging that were beginning to bother me. I decided that I was going to have my procedures done either in Beverly Hills or NYC--possibly Houston. However I became acquainted with Dr. Davis and Dr. Chan. They are nationally recognized plastic surgeons. My first outcome is remarkable. I don't feel the need to travel outside of SA to get the results I want. It's this level of cosmetic surgery that is helping SA become a first tier city. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I am so happy that I was referred to Stars Plastic Surgery because I had the best experience, all the staff is wonderful, helpful, cordial and makes you feel welcome. Dr. Michael Davis was amazing with me, he took the time to listen my problem, concerns without hurrying me up, he gave me an extensive information of what my problem was and this is what I loved the most, the honest and caring suggestion of how to proceed. I recommend very highly Dr. Davis and everyone there I am sure are as wonderful as Dr. Davis is. Thank you Stars Plastic Surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

Star plastic surgery has been amazing the staff there is so welcoming and Doctor O'Tool has done a wonderful job!! They are so prompt and punctual and on top of everything!! I can't thank you all enough star plastic surgery you are helping regain the confidence we need in our everyday life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2020

I was very impressed with Selina. She was very professional and informative.....and ALL my questions n concerns. I am so excited for my consultation. Thank you! Lisa Rodriguez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. O'Toole did my Botox and it turned out Amazing. She is so caring and compassionate to you individual wants. Great office staff, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Dr. O'Toole did my Botox and it turned out Amazing. She is so caring and compassionate to you individual wants. Great office staff, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

The staff were welcoming. And when I had to ask if they could get to me quickly so I could get back to work, they were understanding. The doctor was very informative and professional. I feel confident moving forward with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and I am very grateful for everything Dr Chan has helped me with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr Gronet and the staff are top notch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

BY FAR, THE VERY BEST PLASTIC SURGEONS (DR O'TOOLE AND DR CHAN, IN MY CASE) IN ALL OF SAN ANTONIO!! THEY'VE BOTH GONE ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE I UNDERSTOOD THEIR SUGGESTIONS, LISTENED TO MY THOUGHTS AND CONCERNS AND HAVE WONDERFUL PERSONALITIES AND SKILLS. I CAN'T THANK THE WHOLE STAFF ENOUGH FOR EACH OF THEIR OWN PERSONAL ATTENTION AND FRIENDLINESS. AND THE ASSISTANT, WENDELL IS AWESOME AS WELL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Everyone is nice and extremely helpful. I like how they answered every question and let me come in for unscheduled checkups. It was my first time going in for a surgery and I am extremely happy that I went to Stars Plastic Surgery and had Dr. Gronet as my surgeon. I've had an overall great experience from my consultation to my post op check ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Wendell was the gentleman that removed my stitches and was gentle as could be and was a master at it. Dr. Gronet was wonderful, he has been supportive and caring through the whole experience. Dr. Gronet's staff was what's professional at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Doctor inspected the wound that needed surgical attention and explained what needed to be done. The procedure could be done in the doctor's office/clinic and not in a hospital, if I wished. Then COVID-19 delayed the surgery by 2 months, but they were able to schedule the procedure as soon as it was allowed. Polite and respectful attention from all personnel there. The surgery and recovery went as expected. Proper procedures for eliminating a risk of getting COVID-19 there too. Nice people and professional, high-quality surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Excellent personal care. Dr. Gronet, Dawn Rodriguez and the amazing staff have been very caring and attentive. They made a personal experience truly personal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Awesome office, doctor and staff!! Friendly and knowledgeable. Glad I chose Star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Had surgeries done to correct a super deviated septum and I believe concha bullosa. Stallworth and his staff were super friendly, professional, and responsive. The surgeries went off without a complication, and there have been no post surgery problems since then (about six months ago) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Very grateful for Dr. Gronet. Very conscientious and courteous throughout the whole process of helping heal a wound for my dad. Seeing results already and looking forward to putting this behind us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I had a awesome experience with the staff and doctors here! Very friendly and helpful!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Highly recommend! The team is awesome, friendly, and communicative. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Excellent staff, great experience. I highly recommend STARS Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

Great place . Staff is very friendly. Dr Chan very professional. I drive 4 hours just to see Dr Chan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

The staff was very Friendly and helpful. Dr. Chan was also very helpful and Friendly he explained everything perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

The staff was very Friendly and helpful. Dr. Wang was also very helpful and Friendly he explained everything perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr Chan I had to have a double mastectomy Dr Chan was very patient and compassionate with my situation. My whole reconstruction procedure and care, was done with professionalism and his team made me feel comfortable and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Great Teamwork, from head Doctor to wound care Doctor's/ Nurses. They're compassionate and professional about their work. Great communication skills. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Chan I had to have a double mastectomy Dr Chan was very patient and compassionate with my situation. My whole reconstruction procedure and care, was done with professionalism and his team made me feel comfortable and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Dr ChanI had to have a double mastectomy Dr Chan was very patient and compassionate with my situation. My whole reconstruction procedure and care, was done with professionalism and his team made me feel comfortable and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr Chan gave me the results I wanted and made me feel so comfortable. He even asked to see me before my procedure because I had been a couple of months since our first consult. It was my delay in scheduling the procedure because of everything I had going on, but he wanted to make sure that he met with me so that we were in agreement with the plan and our goals. Healing process has an easy and wonderful and I know it’s because of us have expertise. His staff treated me like family and I felt like they were truly connected to my needs and worries. They took the time to individually help me get my pre op work because I missed one of them. As a healthcare provider, I highly, highly recommend this practice and Dr. Chan. I had no idea I would be able to get the results that I wanted, but his precision and skills are exceptional!!! I can’t say enough about this practice! Go see them. They will be honest and give you the compassion and knowledge you are looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Great staff, amazing doctors! Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Rodney Chan hooked up my whole family. He is our Hero. Nurses are really nice! Especially Selina, Lisa & Cierra. BillyBob More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find. His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled. I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office. I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!🙏🏼❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Kunasz was great! He made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. The staff at STARS is friendly and easy going. Definitely considering doing my procedure with STARS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Excellent staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R. .  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Excellent staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Dr. Chan is amazing! He helped so much when I got 1st and 2nd degree burns on my right hand. Surgery was fast and I'm recovering quickly. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I was very pleased with the great service I received this morning at STARS Plastic Surgery. I was seen right away and taken great care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

We love Dr. Chan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Chan changed our lives over night. He has awesome, and strategic skills that have helped us begin the healing process. Our experience was just so wonderful. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Dr. Chan operated on my infected wound and it is healing nicely and looks so much better. He is carefully following my progress and working with my other doctors to make sure the infection goes away. His staff is most kind and caring. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Chan was a Godsend. Highly recommended! Outstanding Experience! Dr. Rodney Chan was an assigned Surgeon, as part of our emergency family situation at Baptist Medical, to operate and to close a large open wound. Dr. Chan's bedside manner was exceptional, and reassuring. My family truly believes Dr. Chan has blessed hands because of his remarkable work. Dr. Chan gained our trust and confidence, and we are most grateful for his extraordinary work that is now allowing our family member to heal. Follow up visits with Dr. Chan post-op are helpful, and very pleasant. His staff is great, and we are thankful to get his time and attention during this important healing stage. God bless Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Very nice, friendly staff. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Dr Chan did some excellent work on my husband surgical wound now just time to heal and 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr Chan did some excellent work on my husband surgical wound now just time to heal and 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Chan was a Godsend. Highly recommended! Outstanding Experience! Dr. Rodney Chan was an assigned Surgeon, as part of our emergency family situation at Baptist Medical, to operate and to close a large open wound. Dr. Chan's bedside manner was exceptional, and reassuring. My family truly believes Dr. Chan has blessed hands because of his remarkable work. Dr. Chan gained our trust and confidence, and we are most grateful for his extraordinary work that is now allowing our family member to heal. Follow up visits with Dr. Chan post-op are helpful, and very pleasant. His staff is great, and we are thankful to get his time and attention during this important healing stage. God bless Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The service was excellent. From the moment you walk into the door. The referral call from Myra was professionally done and she was very pleasant both on the phone and upon my arrival to the office. Dr. Chan was very informative and explained my possible procedure. His assistant Sierra was professional and made you comfortable with your body. The questions that I forgot to ask Dr. Chan was answered by Dr. O'Toole with no problem. The hospitality offered in this office from the moment you walk in including Selena's assistance and Wendell's assistance was greatly appreciated. In other words, it's like one big Happy Family at STARS PLASTIC SURGERY. Will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Chan is amazing! He helped so much when I got 1st and 2nd degree burns on my right hand. Surgery was fast and I'm recovering quickly. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Best doctors visit I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The doctor and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Very little wait to get seem. Everyone is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Recipationist very kind and helpful, Dr Chan is an amazing doctor with great skills More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Enjoyed my visit staff was very professional and I'm done with treatment thanks Dr Chan did a great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Awesome experience staff goes above and beyond from start to finish, I would highly recommend STARS Plastic Surgery, great service and extremely knowledgeable, no unanswered questions !!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I was amazed at how thorough Dr. Kunasz was he took his time went over my entire body made suggestions and let me know exactly everything he wanted to do and what we shouldn't. I felt completely comfortable since I walked threw the doors the entire staff was so welcoming I felt right at home. I am pleased to continue on with my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I could not be more more thrilled with my experience with Dr. Kunasz. Excellent bedside manner and even better sense of humor. My pre-op appointment(s), yes multiple due to wanting more procedures done by him as I liked him so much were amazing! He spent an amazing amount of time with me each time and listened to all of my questions and answered them confidently. And can we talk about my results!? Fantastic! Absolutely fantastic! 5 stars most definitely and have already started to recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr Rodney Chan hooked up my whole family. He is our Hero. Nurses are really nice! Especially Selina, Lisa & Cierra. BillyBob More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Extremely professional staff amazing Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Awesome doctor! Did great on me. Made me feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Dr. Chan and his staff were very sweet to my mom and I. I feel like my condition will finally be helped. I look forward to my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

The staff is super attentive and extremely courteous. The doctor is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Dr Rodney Chan hooked up my whole family. He is our Hero. Nurses are really nice! Especially Selina, Lisa & Cierra. BillyBob More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Amazing Dr and staff!! So thankful for everything they have done for us! We would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I had a great experience within this office. Dr. Kunasz took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had a lot. I feel confident and will be moving forward with surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

Loved it..everyone extremely nice..clean office very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I will recommend this office over and over again! The results from my procedure were phenomenal. Dr. Kunasz was great! I have never met staff so eager and friendly to help. Melanie called me back with all the details, and I appreciate that greatly. Happy customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

Loved it..everyone extremely nice..clean office very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

The staff, and Doctors are one of a kind. I never felt pressured to move forward although I did! I had all my questions answered. They even have a staff member on call 24/7 to answer any after hour calls. Very happy with the care I received, and I will be back. Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio! I am going to try their chemical peel next can't wait. Thanks Selina, Cierra, and Melanie for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Selina has been the absolute best in taking the time to answer every question I have. Great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I can't say enough about Dr. Chan. He is the best plastic surgeon. I tried many, but he is the best! I had a burn scar from 2016, and had two other procedures prior to him, and they were unsuccessful. I came to Dr. Chan and he performed a procedure in which you can vary see my scar. Fantasto. Hands. So the staff is so terrific. I am very pleased. Cynthia Harris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find. His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled. I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office. I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!🙏🏼❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Friendly Staff! Surgeon is brilliant. Thanks for everything Dr. Kunasz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr. Chan and his staff are amazing. I've had different procedures over the years and have never had anyone better....A+++++++ More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

amazing surgeon and surgery, very relaxed atmosphere, very friendly and relaxed staff, anytime again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find.His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled.I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office.I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find.His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled.I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office.I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Chan. He is the best plastic surgeon. I tried many, but he is the best! I had a burn scar from 2016, and had two other procedures prior to him, and they were unsuccessful. I came to Dr. Chan and he performed a procedure in which you can vary see my scar. Fantasto. Hands. So the staff is so terrific. I am very pleased. Cynthia Harris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Kunasz has been a pleasure to work with. This was my first experience with plastic surgery and I love my results. I would recommend him to anyone near and far. I was really nervous to get my breast reduction and he put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Chan. He is the best plastic surgeon. I tried many, but he is the best! I had a burn scar from 2016, and had two other procedures prior to him, and they were unsuccessful. I came to Dr. Chan and he performed a procedure in which you can vary see my scar. Fantasto. Hands. So the staff is so terrific. I am very pleased. Cynthia Harris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dr. Chan is an awesome doctor he helped me with my skin issues with scarring. He's honest and dependable I recommend him to anyone looking for a certified plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was so nervous before my surgery but then Dr Chan made me feel totally at ease. Everything went smoothly and it was over before I knew it. Alexa playing music in the OR was a relaxing distraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr Chan and his staff were truly amazing! Omg!! I had my surgery and I'm very pleased with my results. 10/13/17.He explained very well the details of my procedure and came out with positive results. I wish I could give him 6 stars rating. I highly recommend him! I am so supper happy!! Will always come to him for all my cosmetic body enhancements!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had surgery for my hidradenitis supportiva with Dr.Chan and on the initial visit for my assessment he went thoroughly through all my options, the process, and what to expect from surgery and the healing process. He was so patient with our questions and concerns, my parents are pretty protective lol. But not only did he put their mind at ease, so did his staff as well. Selina was so nice and diligent with my insurance and pco's office assuring that I got the proper referrals and was always sweet about checking on my approval before surgery. Even after surgery hearing about how long my recovery process was taking she filed for my extension with my insurance before the hospital staff even did. Raj was very comforting when it came to removing Staples and bandages, the staff for Dr.Chan are literally just as phenomenal of a person as he is. Not only with their medical skills, but with their bedside manner as well. Surgery for anyone is a hard thing to agree to, but suffering from hidradenitis for decades was even harder. I strongly support Dr.Chan and his team, and genuinely recommend his services for any medical procedure you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr.Chan is a wonderful doctor, very caring,and wants what's best for the patient. He also equipped with an excellent and professional staff. I would like to thank Dr.Chan for getting my hand to it's maximum potential. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have been real pleased with the outcome, which was an injury to my face. The staff is great and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I feel like there should be more groups that model after Dr. Chan and his staff. Aside from being very knowledgeable and considerate, Dr. Chan and his staff went out of their way to make sure my overall experience was great. I was late to my consultation appointment and they waited for me even after their office had closed down to see me. During the consultation, he addressed all of my concerns/questions and took the time to explain to me what the next steps were. The whole time I felt like he was only giving recommendations on what I needed and not what he wanted to sell to me, which I was highly impressed by. I would in a heartbeat recommend Dr. Chan to anyone that is interested, he is a different breed from all the others that call themselves physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had a great visit with Dr. Chan. He took the time to explain everything in detail. My surgery was a success, and I achieved the results we discussed . I'd recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had a weight loss procedure over three years ago and a result was bat wings! My arms had a lot of excess skin and made me self conscious and uncomfortable. It would be the middle of summer and I would be wearing long sleeve and cardigans. I met with Dr.Chan and Selina to discuss options. The team was professional and knowledge and I knew that this was the time and the team go take care of this! I had my procedure in early June and I am so happy with the results. Selina makes it a point to follow up with me and to ensure my healing was going well. Any future surgeries I seek to do will be with Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have never enjoyed going to a clinic as much as I enjoy Dr Chan and his teamDr Chan is patient and so sweet and funnySelina is the warmest person I have ever met in a medical clinicShe has become my friend and eases my mind at every appointmentThey are all amazing here I would recommend Stars Plastic Surgery to all of my family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Amazing experience with Dr. Chan, his staff are amazing always ready to take care of all my needs. Selina is the Best always with a big smile ready to answer all my questions. Thank you for all you do! Would highly recommend Dr.Chan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

My experience with dr. Rodney West awesome his staff was awesome taking care of me after my surgery will it tended. The nurses set with me after my surgery was awesome the receptionist is awesome very well attended to every claim that walks in I have nothing bad to say about this doctor at all has a very good doctor take care of me it awesome job on me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Amazing surgeon, beautiful office, and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2017

Amazing surgeon, beautiful office, and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2016

I was recommended to STARS Plastic Surgery by a trusted source and they are without doubt the best plastic surgeons in San Antonio. I received a detailed, honest consultation. I did not feel that I was being sold a procedure. Afterwards, I just felt more informed and educated about my decision. Would recommend to any woman thinking about having cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2016

I have known Dr. Chan for a number of years. He is an excellent and skilled surgeon with a compassionate heart. He is honest about his practice and really care about his patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.