STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for STARS Plastic Surgery

5.0
ReviewTracker-10405435
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Chan and his staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I felt so well taken care of throughout my consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Explains total procedure. Respectful and Courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2016

Very considerate before, during and after the procedure. He was patient and explained what he was going to do. During the procedure he continued to check on our comfort. We though Dr. Chan was throughly professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2016

He did a great job on my breast reduction. They got me in quick and I had a speedy recovery with minimal pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

My experience with Dr. Chan has been excellent from the beginning. At the first consultation, it was clear that his foremost concern was my wants and needs. He was thoughtful and honest about my options, and carefully answered all questions-resulting in my being able to trust his judgment. And he's always been respectful. The care and concern continue post-surgery and I'm extremely pleased with the results. I highly suggest you consider Dr. Chan and his equally wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Chan is exvellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2017

During my initial consultation, Dr. Chan made me feel super comfortable and was highly professional. I underwent my tummy tuck about 2 months ago and my results are incredible. He and his staff were there through my recovery period and I couldn't have done it without their guidance and support. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan and his staff for anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2017

Competent and caring and professional. Highly skilled with an excellent bedside manner. His staff are caring and welcome any and all questions. I loved that he genuinely seems to love what he does and how his skills help people achieve realistic results. I would recommend him to my family and friends in an instant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Chang is awesome! He provided great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Chan! I did my homework prior to choosing a plastic surgeon and I am so glad I chose him. I am extremely happy with my results. He is an excellent board certified surgeon. Sincerely, Dr. Maria Medina More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Chan! Him and his staff were very professional and knowledgeable,he was very helpful and all around a great Dr. He did an amazing job . So happy,happy,happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Chan is so kind and his staff is always available whenever you call with any concerns. Breast augmentation turned out amazing. Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Kunasz for all his understanding and outstanding bed side manner he gave to me during my procedure. I highly recommend him to any one who is looking for any kind of procedure. Dr. Kunasz helped me gain my self esteem with my breast augmentation which I am extremely happy with the results. He took the time and answered all my questions and concerns when it came to my final decision to have the procedure. He will be the first and only plastic surgeon I will go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2019

My sister had a terrible wound for over a year. She had seen specialist after specialist, and no one seemed to get this under control. Dr. Chan and his staff were very caring, and made sure my sister was taken care of. Her wound is finally starting to heal, and I can't help but feel eternally grateful that my sister is smiling again. I would however give the hospital 3 stars. They had nothing in place when we needed it. They blamed Dr. Chan, but apologized later when they found THEIR error. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr Kunasz is amazing he did a great job. Professional and well mannered. I love his work. He did as expected and more More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.