STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for STARS Plastic Surgery

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Chan is by far the best doctor I've ever had in my 30 years of life. He has taken amazing care of me as I go through my reconstruction after a double mastectomy. The results are too good to be true; you can barely see a scar. He is so polite and down to earth despite his ivy-league education. He doesn't rush in appointments; your time with his your time. He has made himself available to me anytime I need him. There are hardly enough great words to describe Dr. Chan. I would recommend him to any and every woman I ever meet. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651436
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651435
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2013

On the punctuality thing I waited a long time after my appointment to be seen. I'm sure Dr, Chan is seeing many patients and juggling quit a lot. Also, I was to have the surgery before and didn't find out until I was about to be rolled in that He would not be doing the surgery. I was going to have 2 separate surgeries done at one time as I was hoping to only take off from work once not wait recover from one surgery, wait several months then have another surgery. I sure would've preferred to have been told ahead of time. I could've made a different decision. I'm STILL very pleased with Dr Chan. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2014

Dr. Chan has performed 5 surgeries on me so far. He not only does amazing work, he is the most caring physician I've ever known. No matter how busy he is, each patient feels like they are his only one. He is careful, comforting and highly competent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 15, 2015

Excellent service. Results of surgery was as explained and appreciated. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651432
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2015

I had a great and exciting experience with Dr Chan and his staff. I left his office with excitement and I will definitely return. I highly recommend Dr. Chan. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651431
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2015

I didn't have a long wait time. Dr. Chan was very knowledgeable and his staff was great. I have already scheduled another appointment for a different procedure. I'm in good hands and feel confident it will turn out great like the last time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651430
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2015

Dr. Chan is professional, helpful, and has great bedside manners. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed and I never felt left out of loop on my procedure. I would gladly recommend anyone seeking plastic or reconstructive surgery to Dr. Chan. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651429
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 16, 2015

Dr. Chan is very professional and a excellent plastic surgeon, extremely knowledgeable and down to earth, putting you totally at ease. He listened carefully to what my desires were and my results were exactly as I asked. He also takes the time to explain all your options. I can not imagine a more perfect experience, from the consultation to the follow up appointments. The office has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and the office Clinical Coordinator Shalene puts you instantly at ease. I had very little pain after the surgery and I would recommend him to anyone having any plastic surgery procedure. L More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14604288
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2017

Choosing Dr. Chan was one of the best decision I ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in December 2016. I came in a little nervous about my surgery but I did a lot of internet searches and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Chan. He put me at ease prior to my procedure and I am very happy with my results and have referred several of my female coworkers. I would highly recommend him for anyone interested in cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2017

I was paired up with Dr. Chan through another surgeon, I needed a left side mastectomy and we did a diep flap reconstruction. I was so nervous about this procedure but Dr. Chan did a great job explaining everything to me and my husband. When he included my husband by asking if he had any questions it really helped both of us feel so comfortable with him and his team. We knew we made the right choice. I am about 6 months out from my surgery, I had a phase II surgery and it was out patient - it went very quickly and he targeted everything I was concerned about at this tine. All of my incision sights are pencil thin scars, Dr. Chan and his team take great pride in ensuring the incision sights are as thin and smooth as possible. If I had to go through these surgeries again I would do them again in a heart beat, as long as I was in Dr. Chan's care. I do recommend Dr. Chan to anyone and everyone I can!!! Thank you Dr. Chan and you're amazing team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 06, 2018

Great office, great staff. Would send anyone here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr Chan is the best, he has great bedside manners always on top of things. his staff makes you feel as part of the family they all know you by name. Always on time we have never had to wait appointment at 12:30 in at 12:30! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.