STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for STARS Plastic Surgery

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Chan is by far the best doctor I've ever had in my 30 years of life. He has taken amazing care of me as I go through my reconstruction after a double mastectomy. The results are too good to be true; you can barely see a scar. He is so polite and down to earth despite his ivy-league education. He doesn't rush in appointments; your time with his your time. He has made himself available to me anytime I need him. There are hardly enough great words to describe Dr. Chan. I would recommend him to any and every woman I ever meet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2013

Awesome docs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651436
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2013

Dr. Chan is the best - Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658163
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 19, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2013

Best Surgery Ever and I've Had Plenty -San Antonio, TX - DR. Chan was fabulous. His bedside manner is fantastic. He never made me feel uncomfortable as some Dr.s do. He answered all my jest ions and I knew I could trust him with this surgery. He's so personable I feel like I'm treated like family not a "patient". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2013

Best Surgery Ever and I've Had Plenty -San Antonio, TX - DR. Chan was fabulous. His bedside manner is fantastic. He never made me feel uncomfortable as some Dr.s do. He answered all my jest ions and I knew I could trust him with this surgery. He's so personable I feel like I'm treated like family not a "patient". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2013

DR. Chan was fabulous. His bedside manner is fantastic. He never made me feel uncomfortable as some Dr.s do. He answered all my jest ions and I knew I could trust him with this surgery. He's so personable I feel like I'm treated like family not a "patient". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651435
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2013

On the punctuality thing I waited a long time after my appointment to be seen. I'm sure Dr, Chan is seeing many patients and juggling quit a lot. Also, I was to have the surgery before and didn't find out until I was about to be rolled in that He would not be doing the surgery. I was going to have 2 separate surgeries done at one time as I was hoping to only take off from work once not wait recover from one surgery, wait several months then have another surgery. I sure would've preferred to have been told ahead of time. I could've made a different decision. I'm STILL very pleased with Dr Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2013

First class surgery - I'd been thru a lot of surgery pain this year and was afraid of another surgery. Dr Chan's positive nature gave me the confidence to have the last surgery. He was wonder ful from the beginning. After the surgery I felt so fortunate to have had him do it. Hardly any discomfort and things looked fantastic. I've been to 2 follow up and am still feeling so happy I decided to let Dr. chan do what needs to be done. The position of the incision is perfect and will be hardly noticeable later. I used to have 13 scares on my belly and now I only have 3 including his surgery scar. Thank You so much for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 15, 2014

Makes you feel at ease instantly. Very.professional and answers any questions you have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658161
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2014

Excellent beside manner, Dr. Chan was easily accessible before and after procedure, answered all questions, overall good experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Dr. Chan was very professional and addressed all my concerns. He did not rush through my appointment, he allowed plenty of time for question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2014

Had surgery with Dr. Davis Friday, both doctors were absolutely amazing! I was and still am absolutely shocked with how good they did! Not only do they do amazing work, their bedside manner is awesome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2014

Dr. Chan has performed 5 surgeries on me so far. He not only does amazing work, he is the most caring physician I've ever known. No matter how busy he is, each patient feels like they are his only one. He is careful, comforting and highly competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 22, 2014

Best doc ever! - Best physician I've ever come in contact with. He has done a masterful job through 6 surgeries. No matter how busy he is, you never get the feeling that he is rushing you through an appointment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 15, 2015

Excellent service. Results of surgery was as explained and appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr. Chan ensures that he knows his patients so that he can provide the best possible care for their particular situation. He takes time to explain procedures and processes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651432
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2015

I had a great and exciting experience with Dr Chan and his staff. I left his office with excitement and I will definitely return. I highly recommend Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2015

40 Yrs Old - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Chan was great. I was very satisfied with his service. The staff was very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr. Chan was great. I was very satisfied with his service. The staff was very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2015

40 Yrs Old - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Chan was great. I was very satisfied with his service. The staff was very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Retail Supervisor - I highly recommend Dr. Chan because of his professionalism and patience to explain to me everything before my botox procedure. I saw results the next day and I was impressed. His staff is courteous and very attentive. One of the reasons I decided to visit their office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651431
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2015

I didn't have a long wait time. Dr. Chan was very knowledgeable and his staff was great. I have already scheduled another appointment for a different procedure. I'm in good hands and feel confident it will turn out great like the last time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2015

Botox - Dr.Chan was very knowledgeable about all injections and left me with no bruises. It was a great location and he was punctual with my appointment and the staff was very professional!! Overall very impressed. I will be back soon for another procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651430
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2015

Dr. Chan is professional, helpful, and has great bedside manners. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed and I never felt left out of loop on my procedure. I would gladly recommend anyone seeking plastic or reconstructive surgery to Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

Great Results from a Great Doctor - The most memorable thing about Dr. Davis was his kindness and the time he took to listen to my needs. He also explained the procedure very well and there were no surprises. He checked on me personally after my procedure. I was greatly pleased with my results and the staff of his office. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2015

The most memorable thing about Dr. Davis was his kindness and the time he took to listen to my needs. He also explained the procedure very well and there were no surprises. He checked on me personally after my procedure. I was greatly pleased with my results and the staff of his office. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651429
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 16, 2015

Dr. Chan is very professional and a excellent plastic surgeon, extremely knowledgeable and down to earth, putting you totally at ease. He listened carefully to what my desires were and my results were exactly as I asked. He also takes the time to explain all your options. I can not imagine a more perfect experience, from the consultation to the follow up appointments. The office has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and the office Clinical Coordinator Shalene puts you instantly at ease. I had very little pain after the surgery and I would recommend him to anyone having any plastic surgery procedure. L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2015

Excellent - Dr. Chan is very professional and a excellent plastic surgeon, extremely knowledgeable and down to earth, putting you totally at ease. He listened carefully to what my desires were and my results were exactly as I asked. He also takes the time to explain all your options. I can not imagine a more perfect experience, from the consultation to the follow up appointments. The office has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and the office Clinical Coordinator Shalene puts you instantly at ease. I had very little pain after the surgery and I would recommend him to anyone having any plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2015

Surgical Consult - I met with Dr. Davis and the pt. care coordinator for a surgical consult. Dr. Davis was very professional and pleasant. He explained the procedure and expected outcomes. He gave me an opportunity to ask questions. I did not feel rushed. I did not feel pressured in making a decision. He followed up with a phone call. I look forward to feeling and looking better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2015

Happy Experience - San Antonio, TX - Best Dr in San Antonio very patient and very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2015

Happy Experience - San Antonio, TX - Best Dr in San Antonio very patient and very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2015

Best Dr in San Antonio very patient and very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

Doctor Chan was extremely personable and professional. He answered all of my questions in a straight forward and clear manner. He made me feel comfortable and it was an amazing experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

I was very impressed by Dr. Chan. He was extremely knowledgeable and genuinely concerned for my health. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

Dr. Chan is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and very genuinely great person who truly cares about his patients. I appreciate the time he takes to thoroughly explain procedures and possible outcomes taking away fears or anxiety regarding future surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2016

Dr. Chan and his staff are incredibly knowledgeable and willing to answer any question, no matter how small. I felt very comfortable throughout my consult and would recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10405435
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Chan and his staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I felt so well taken care of throughout my consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Explains total procedure. Respectful and Courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2016

I was recommended to STARS Plastic Surgery by a trusted source and they are without doubt the best plastic surgeons in San Antonio. I received a detailed, honest consultation. I did not feel that I was being sold a procedure. Afterwards, I just felt more informed and educated about my decision. Would recommend to any woman thinking about having cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2016

I have known Dr. Chan for a number of years. He is an excellent and skilled surgeon with a compassionate heart. He is honest about his practice and really care about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2016

Very considerate before, during and after the procedure. He was patient and explained what he was going to do. During the procedure he continued to check on our comfort. We though Dr. Chan was throughly professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2016

He did a great job on my breast reduction. They got me in quick and I had a speedy recovery with minimal pain. More

5.0
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

I am very satisfied with my visit! Staff and Doctor are always very friendly and make you feel welcomed. More

5.0
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

dr. chan is a very kind and wonderful dr. i had had a deep laser treatment for burns i suffered as a child it has changed my life and i am very happy now and grateful to him. i had these burns on my face and i felt older than i was and have always worn makeup i would not go anywhere without it. since i had this procedures i feel much happier and i feel better about being outside without my makeup and i know i look younger all my life this has been a dream of mine and he has made it come true i would recommend him he is loving and a caring dr. thank god for him.....yms More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

I'm very happy with Dr.Rodney Chan and staff....he did a beautiful JOB . I will recommend him to everyone; thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

My experience with Dr. Chan has been excellent from the beginning. At the first consultation, it was clear that his foremost concern was my wants and needs. He was thoughtful and honest about my options, and carefully answered all questions-resulting in my being able to trust his judgment. And he's always been respectful. The care and concern continue post-surgery and I'm extremely pleased with the results. I highly suggest you consider Dr. Chan and his equally wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Chan is exvellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14604288
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2017

Choosing Dr. Chan was one of the best decision I ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in December 2016. I came in a little nervous about my surgery but I did a lot of internet searches and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Chan. He put me at ease prior to my procedure and I am very happy with my results and have referred several of my female coworkers. I would highly recommend him for anyone interested in cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2017

During my initial consultation, Dr. Chan made me feel super comfortable and was highly professional. I underwent my tummy tuck about 2 months ago and my results are incredible. He and his staff were there through my recovery period and I couldn't have done it without their guidance and support. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan and his staff for anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2017

Amazing surgeon, beautiful office, and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2017

Amazing surgeon, beautiful office, and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2017

I was paired up with Dr. Chan through another surgeon, I needed a left side mastectomy and we did a diep flap reconstruction. I was so nervous about this procedure but Dr. Chan did a great job explaining everything to me and my husband. When he included my husband by asking if he had any questions it really helped both of us feel so comfortable with him and his team. We knew we made the right choice. I am about 6 months out from my surgery, I had a phase II surgery and it was out patient - it went very quickly and he targeted everything I was concerned about at this tine. All of my incision sights are pencil thin scars, Dr. Chan and his team take great pride in ensuring the incision sights are as thin and smooth as possible. If I had to go through these surgeries again I would do them again in a heart beat, as long as I was in Dr. Chan's care. I do recommend Dr. Chan to anyone and everyone I can!!! Thank you Dr. Chan and you're amazing team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

My experience with dr. Rodney West awesome his staff was awesome taking care of me after my surgery will it tended. The nurses set with me after my surgery was awesome the receptionist is awesome very well attended to every claim that walks in I have nothing bad to say about this doctor at all has a very good doctor take care of me it awesome job on me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2017

Competent and caring and professional. Highly skilled with an excellent bedside manner. His staff are caring and welcome any and all questions. I loved that he genuinely seems to love what he does and how his skills help people achieve realistic results. I would recommend him to my family and friends in an instant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

I was very impressed by Dr. Chan. He was extremely knowledgeable and genuinely concerned for my health. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Chan is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and very genuinely great person who truly cares about his patients. I appreciate the time he takes to thoroughly explain procedures and possible outcomes taking away fears or anxiety regarding future surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Doctor Chan was extremely personable and professional. He answered all of my questions in a straight forward and clear manner. He made me feel comfortable and it was an amazing experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2017

The best experience I have ever had in any Dr's office. Dr. Chan is a wonderful doctors represented by great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2017

I would send anyone in need of their services. My daughter had the most amazing experience. Thanks Dr. Chan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2017

Thanks for the invite to the page. Great Office. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2017

Love this place great customer service Amazing Dr. Chan ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Amazing experience with Dr. Chan, his staff are amazing always ready to take care of all my needs. Selina is the Best always with a big smile ready to answer all my questions. Thank you for all you do! Would highly recommend Dr.Chan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2017

Selena the office administrator is so super nice and caring of all her patients all the time. Receptionist is friendly. And Raj he's the doctor's assistant and is very knowledgeable. Dr. Chan is the best Doctor ever !!! And I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have been real pleased with the outcome, which was an injury to my face. The staff is great and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I feel like there should be more groups that model after Dr. Chan and his staff. Aside from being very knowledgeable and considerate, Dr. Chan and his staff went out of their way to make sure my overall experience was great. I was late to my consultation appointment and they waited for me even after their office had closed down to see me. During the consultation, he addressed all of my concerns/questions and took the time to explain to me what the next steps were. The whole time I felt like he was only giving recommendations on what I needed and not what he wanted to sell to me, which I was highly impressed by. I would in a heartbeat recommend Dr. Chan to anyone that is interested, he is a different breed from all the others that call themselves physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had a great visit with Dr. Chan. He took the time to explain everything in detail. My surgery was a success, and I achieved the results we discussed . I'd recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had a weight loss procedure over three years ago and a result was bat wings! My arms had a lot of excess skin and made me self conscious and uncomfortable. It would be the middle of summer and I would be wearing long sleeve and cardigans. I met with Dr.Chan and Selina to discuss options. The team was professional and knowledge and I knew that this was the time and the team go take care of this! I had my procedure in early June and I am so happy with the results. Selina makes it a point to follow up with me and to ensure my healing was going well. Any future surgeries I seek to do will be with Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have never enjoyed going to a clinic as much as I enjoy Dr Chan and his teamDr Chan is patient and so sweet and funnySelina is the warmest person I have ever met in a medical clinicShe has become my friend and eases my mind at every appointmentThey are all amazing here I would recommend Stars Plastic Surgery to all of my family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2017

Great experience, friendly and courteous staff willing to answer all of my questions and made me feel very comfortable and safe. Overall an extremely professional setting and clean envionrment! Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr.Chan is a wonderful doctor, very caring,and wants what's best for the patient. He also equipped with an excellent and professional staff. I would like to thank Dr.Chan for getting my hand to it's maximum potential. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2017

After my first initial consultation with Dr. Chan I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Chan is knowledgeable, compassionate..... a true professional. His staff are all amazing. I will be recommending Stars Plastic Surgery to anyone who is wanting to improve their appearance whether it's personal cosmetic reasons or reconstructive purposes. I couldn't be happier with my decision in choosing Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had surgery for my hidradenitis supportiva with Dr.Chan and on the initial visit for my assessment he went thoroughly through all my options, the process, and what to expect from surgery and the healing process. He was so patient with our questions and concerns, my parents are pretty protective lol. But not only did he put their mind at ease, so did his staff as well. Selina was so nice and diligent with my insurance and pco's office assuring that I got the proper referrals and was always sweet about checking on my approval before surgery. Even after surgery hearing about how long my recovery process was taking she filed for my extension with my insurance before the hospital staff even did. Raj was very comforting when it came to removing Staples and bandages, the staff for Dr.Chan are literally just as phenomenal of a person as he is. Not only with their medical skills, but with their bedside manner as well. Surgery for anyone is a hard thing to agree to, but suffering from hidradenitis for decades was even harder. I strongly support Dr.Chan and his team, and genuinely recommend his services for any medical procedure you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr Chan and his staff were truly amazing! Omg!! I had my surgery and I'm very pleased with my results. 10/13/17.He explained very well the details of my procedure and came out with positive results. I wish I could give him 6 stars rating. I highly recommend him! I am so supper happy!! Will always come to him for all my cosmetic body enhancements!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was so nervous before my surgery but then Dr Chan made me feel totally at ease. Everything went smoothly and it was over before I knew it. Alexa playing music in the OR was a relaxing distraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dr. Chan is an awesome doctor he helped me with my skin issues with scarring. He's honest and dependable I recommend him to anyone looking for a certified plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Chan. He is the best plastic surgeon. I tried many, but he is the best! I had a burn scar from 2016, and had two other procedures prior to him, and they were unsuccessful. I came to Dr. Chan and he performed a procedure in which you can vary see my scar. Fantasto. Hands. So the staff is so terrific. I am very pleased. Cynthia Harris More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 06, 2018

Great office, great staff. Would send anyone here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Chang is awesome! He provided great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Kunasz has been a pleasure to work with. This was my first experience with plastic surgery and I love my results. I would recommend him to anyone near and far. I was really nervous to get my breast reduction and he put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Chan! I did my homework prior to choosing a plastic surgeon and I am so glad I chose him. I am extremely happy with my results. He is an excellent board certified surgeon. Sincerely, Dr. Maria Medina More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Chan! Him and his staff were very professional and knowledgeable,he was very helpful and all around a great Dr. He did an amazing job . So happy,happy,happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Chan is so kind and his staff is always available whenever you call with any concerns. Breast augmentation turned out amazing. Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find.His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled.I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office.I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

Dr. Chan and his staff are the most friendly and professional you’ll ever find.His staff is amazing, caring , compassionate, they understand your needs and go out of their way to make sure your appointments and necessities are fulfilled.I’m very grateful for everything they have done to take care of my son’s issues. I’m forever grateful for the kind and compassionate attention we get every time we go to his office.I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. Thank you. Thank you!?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr. Chan and his staff are amazing. I've had different procedures over the years and have never had anyone better....A+++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Kunasz for all his understanding and outstanding bed side manner he gave to me during my procedure. I highly recommend him to any one who is looking for any kind of procedure. Dr. Kunasz helped me gain my self esteem with my breast augmentation which I am extremely happy with the results. He took the time and answered all my questions and concerns when it came to my final decision to have the procedure. He will be the first and only plastic surgeon I will go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2019

My sister had a terrible wound for over a year. She had seen specialist after specialist, and no one seemed to get this under control. Dr. Chan and his staff were very caring, and made sure my sister was taken care of. Her wound is finally starting to heal, and I can't help but feel eternally grateful that my sister is smiling again. I would however give the hospital 3 stars. They had nothing in place when we needed it. They blamed Dr. Chan, but apologized later when they found THEIR error. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Friendly Staff! Surgeon is brilliant. Thanks for everything Dr. Kunasz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Selina has been the absolute best in taking the time to answer every question I have. Great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

Loved it..everyone extremely nice..clean office very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

The staff, and Doctors are one of a kind. I never felt pressured to move forward although I did! I had all my questions answered. They even have a staff member on call 24/7 to answer any after hour calls. Very happy with the care I received, and I will be back. Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio! I am going to try their chemical peel next can't wait. Thanks Selina, Cierra, and Melanie for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I will recommend this office over and over again! The results from my procedure were phenomenal. Dr. Kunasz was great! I have never met staff so eager and friendly to help. Melanie called me back with all the details, and I appreciate that greatly. Happy customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I had a great experience within this office. Dr. Kunasz took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had a lot. I feel confident and will be moving forward with surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The service was excellent. From the moment you walk into the door. The referral call from Myra was professionally done and she was very pleasant both on the phone and upon my arrival to the office. Dr. Chan was very informative and explained my possible procedure. His assistant Sierra was professional and made you comfortable with your body. The questions that I forgot to ask Dr. Chan was answered by Dr. O'Toole with no problem. The hospitality offered in this office from the moment you walk in including Selena's assistance and Wendell's assistance was greatly appreciated. In other words, it's like one big Happy Family at STARS PLASTIC SURGERY. Will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Chan is amazing! He helped so much when I got 1st and 2nd degree burns on my right hand. Surgery was fast and I'm recovering quickly. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Best doctors visit I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The doctor and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Very little wait to get seem. Everyone is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Recipationist very kind and helpful, Dr Chan is an amazing doctor with great skills More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr Kunasz is amazing he did a great job. Professional and well mannered. I love his work. He did as expected and more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr Chan did some excellent work on my husband surgical wound now just time to heal and 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Chan was a Godsend. Highly recommended! Outstanding Experience! Dr. Rodney Chan was an assigned Surgeon, as part of our emergency family situation at Baptist Medical, to operate and to close a large open wound. Dr. Chan's bedside manner was exceptional, and reassuring. My family truly believes Dr. Chan has blessed hands because of his remarkable work. Dr. Chan gained our trust and confidence, and we are most grateful for his extraordinary work that is now allowing our family member to heal. Follow up visits with Dr. Chan post-op are helpful, and very pleasant. His staff is great, and we are thankful to get his time and attention during this important healing stage. God bless Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2019

Dr Chan did some excellent work on my husband surgical wound now just time to heal and 🙏🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Very nice, friendly staff. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr Chan is the best, he has great bedside manners always on top of things. his staff makes you feel as part of the family they all know you by name. Always on time we have never had to wait appointment at 12:30 in at 12:30! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Dr. Chan operated on my infected wound and it is healing nicely and looks so much better. He is carefully following my progress and working with my other doctors to make sure the infection goes away. His staff is most kind and caring. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Chan changed our lives over night. He has awesome, and strategic skills that have helped us begin the healing process. Our experience was just so wonderful. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

We love Dr. Chan and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I was very pleased with the great service I received this morning at STARS Plastic Surgery. I was seen right away and taken great care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R. .  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Excellent staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Kunasz was great! He made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. The staff at STARS is friendly and easy going. Definitely considering doing my procedure with STARS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Excellent staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Great staff, amazing doctors! Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr Chan gave me the results I wanted and made me feel so comfortable. He even asked to see me before my procedure because I had been a couple of months since our first consult. It was my delay in scheduling the procedure because of everything I had going on, but he wanted to make sure that he met with me so that we were in agreement with the plan and our goals. Healing process has an easy and wonderful and I know it’s because of us have expertise. His staff treated me like family and I felt like they were truly connected to my needs and worries. They took the time to individually help me get my pre op work because I missed one of them. As a healthcare provider, I highly, highly recommend this practice and Dr. Chan. I had no idea I would be able to get the results that I wanted, but his precision and skills are exceptional!!! I can’t say enough about this practice! Go see them. They will be honest and give you the compassion and knowledge you are looking for. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.