STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Staff Dr. Edward Gronet

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

I rarely leave reviews, but I just HAD to announce to the world how amazing Dr. Gronet is!! I am currently 1 week post op from a breast augmentation procedure and I look and feel amazing! My results literally left me in tears of joy! I cannot wait to see what the following weeks/months in Dr. Gronet’s care will look like! Dr. Gronet seriously has hands from God. I highly suggest Dr. Gronet to all the beauties out there who want to look and feel as fabulous as ever!! Thank you Dr. Gronet! You changed my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Where do I begin? I got a referral from my insurance to go to Stars. The very first thing I did after I got my appointment with Dr. Gronet was look at Google reviews 4.9 sold me without reading but of course I had to read. Everything positive written about them is true. I felt comfortable and like I was talking to friends and not someone I was going to do business with. Dawn is amazing and awesome and Dr. Gronet told me what he could do for me. I had surgery 4 days ago and I feel and look amazing. My thighs are tight of course still swollen but what I’ve been able to see looks amazing. He took fat from my thighs and put some in my face and I went from age 57 to my late 30s. That’s still swollen also. I can’t wait to see my results in a few months. I wanted to wait to write this. But I couldn’t help myself. I highly recommend Stars Plastic Surgery, Dr. Gronet, Dawn and the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. Gronet is PROFESSIONAL. Dr. Gronet knows what he's doing I could say he cares for his patients .He WON'T send his patients home with complications . Thank you Dr Gronet More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2021

Dr. Gronet was amazing and all of the staff were really great also. Before and after my surgery I felt that I was very well cared for and in very good hands. I'm so grateful and I highly recommend Dr.Gronet and Stars plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Wanted to thank Dt. GRONET for being so professional in taking care of my husband. Denny. He had a bad infection after a surgery and he corrected the situation. He is caring, polite, thoughtful and very knowledgeable in his profession. I would greatly recommend him to my friends or anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2021

Wanted to thank Dt. GRONET for being so professional in taking care of my husband. Denny. He had a bad infection after a surgery and he corrected the situation. He is caring, polite, thoughtful and very knowledgeable in his profession. I would greatly recommend him to my friends or anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

I’d like to share my experience with Stars Plastic surgery and Dr. Gronet. It’s been 4 days since surgery and I feel great. I am walking taller and straighter. My neck and back pain are completely gone. Dr Gronet removed almost three pounds from my chest and did positively beautiful work. I only took pain pills for a few days and Tylenol was all I needed by Saturday night. I can’t believe how life changing this breast reduction has but I’d encourage anyone struggling with giant breast to have this surgery. It’s a game changer. I feel prettier, I no longer feel like a freak, I’m not in pain, my healing is going fantastic and it’s all because of Dr Gronet and Stars. Best decision of my life! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2021

Best decision of my life. Dr. Gronet removed close to 3 lbs of tissue and my giant F’s because perky B’s. I’m only 4 days away from surgery but my neck and back pain are gone. I’m walking straighter/taller, I’m off any pain meds and we’ll my entire world has changed. Eternally grateful for Dr. Gronet’s skilled hands and expertise. Thank you for my life and body back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Gronet and the whole staff are awesome and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Gronet and the whole staff are awesome and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Gronet is amazing. I had skin grafts done and he did an amazing job. I am so happy I was referred to him. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Gronet. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

My surgeon, Dr. Ed Gronet and support staff (NP Dawn, Wendell, and Taylor) surpassed my expectations with every interaction. Stars Plastic Surgery office: Professional, clean, well staffed, friendly, attentive, prompt, good communication skills, and display an attitude that helps patients feel valued. I am very happy that they are receptive to Medicare patients, otherwise I would not have been able to afford the help that was provided to me. (Panniculectomy Procedure 12/02/20) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr. Gronet has the hands of an angel. He is absolutely wonderful I couldn’t be more happy with the results of my surgery. He has the best bedside manor I’ve ever experienced. His staff is also a joy to interact with. Dr. Gronet is very thorough on any procedure that he is working on which is what I look for in a surgeon. He explains things clearly and also advises on what will speed up the healing process. I’m going to have him do my excess skin removal. I recommend him to everyone who’s looking to have plastic surgery or if you have any other type of surgery that requires reconstruction call Dr. Gronet what an amazing surgeon. I’m so blessed that he performed my reconstruction surgery. I LOVE this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Dr. Gronet is such a kind and patient physician. He was recommended by my dermatologist and I went to see him for some skin issues I had been having. He advised that surgery would be the best option and he was extremely thorough with his expectations and what I should expect the results to be. I could not be happier with the results and am so glad to have gone to see him. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My experience with star plastic surgery was really really a great experience doctor Edward Gronet AKA ( no dog ears) surgeon really knows what he's doing he put my mind at ease every step of the way and I'll be back for more surgeries in the future the whole staff were very kind and very down-to-earth and assist me with every concerns I had thank you Dr Edward Gronet for hooking me up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

My experience with star plastic surgery was really really a great experience doctor Edward Gronet AKA ( no dog ears) surgeon really knows what he's doing he put my mind at ease every step of the way and I'll be back for more surgeries in the future the whole staff were very kind and very down-to-earth and assist me with every concerns I had thank you Dr Edward Gronet for hooking me up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I can’t thank STARS enough for a great experience! The care given to me and my family was above and beyond any other medical that I’ve ever received. The office was state of the art and very up to date. If I could give more stars I would !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2020

Wonderful people! Dr. Gronet was A NUMBER ONE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

The staff were welcoming. And when I had to ask if they could get to me quickly so I could get back to work, they were understanding. The doctor was very informative and professional. I feel confident moving forward with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr Gronet and the staff are top notch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Everyone is nice and extremely helpful. I like how they answered every question and let me come in for unscheduled checkups. It was my first time going in for a surgery and I am extremely happy that I went to Stars Plastic Surgery and had Dr. Gronet as my surgeon. I've had an overall great experience from my consultation to my post op check ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Wendell was the gentleman that removed my stitches and was gentle as could be and was a master at it. Dr. Gronet was wonderful, he has been supportive and caring through the whole experience. Dr. Gronet's staff was what's professional at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Doctor inspected the wound that needed surgical attention and explained what needed to be done. The procedure could be done in the doctor's office/clinic and not in a hospital, if I wished. Then COVID-19 delayed the surgery by 2 months, but they were able to schedule the procedure as soon as it was allowed. Polite and respectful attention from all personnel there. The surgery and recovery went as expected. Proper procedures for eliminating a risk of getting COVID-19 there too. Nice people and professional, high-quality surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Excellent personal care. Dr. Gronet, Dawn Rodriguez and the amazing staff have been very caring and attentive. They made a personal experience truly personal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Awesome office, doctor and staff!! Friendly and knowledgeable. Glad I chose Star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Very grateful for Dr. Gronet. Very conscientious and courteous throughout the whole process of helping heal a wound for my dad. Seeing results already and looking forward to putting this behind us. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.