STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Now that I'm in my 50's I wanted to start addressing some aspects of aging that were beginning to bother me. I decided that I was going to have my procedures done either in Beverly Hills or NYC--possibly Houston. However I became acquainted with Dr. Davis and Dr. Chan. They are nationally recognized plastic surgeons. My first outcome is remarkable. I don't feel the need to travel outside of SA to get the results I want. It's this level of cosmetic surgery that is helping SA become a first tier city. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

The staff were welcoming. And when I had to ask if they could get to me quickly so I could get back to work, they were understanding. The doctor was very informative and professional. I feel confident moving forward with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2020

I highly recommend STARS Plastic Surgery for your plastic surgery needs. Dr. Davis did a fabulous job with my surgery. Dawn was phenomenal with helping me get everything arranged before, during, and after my procedure. I felt like they understood my wants and helped me figure out what would work best for me, without trying to push something additional that was not needed. It has been a pleasure working with this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Excellent personal care. Dr. Gronet, Dawn Rodriguez and the amazing staff have been very caring and attentive. They made a personal experience truly personal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2020

I was trying to allow a severe burn wound of mine that had occurred 6 weeks before I met Dr Chan to heal by secondary intention, but the wound only healed up to a certain point, then stalled. Dr Chan immediately arranged surgery to apply a skin graft after he reviewed photos of my burn. His bedside manner was wonderful! He spent a lot of time explaining treatment option advantages and disadvantages (including non-surgical. I was chicken of having anesthesia.) The graft healed nicely and I was very thankful for his guidance and his excellent surgical skills. Office staff also wonderful. They were very courteous and answered the phone promptly(after a brief robotic directing of the call), and called me back with answers to my questions.I would highly recommend Dr. Chan for anyone needing plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

The staff, and Doctors are one of a kind. I never felt pressured to move forward although I did! I had all my questions answered. They even have a staff member on call 24/7 to answer any after hour calls. Very happy with the care I received, and I will be back. Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio! I am going to try their chemical peel next can't wait. Thanks Selina, Cierra, and Melanie for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Chan. He is the best plastic surgeon. I tried many, but he is the best! I had a burn scar from 2016, and had two other procedures prior to him, and they were unsuccessful. I came to Dr. Chan and he performed a procedure in which you can vary see my scar. Fantasto. Hands. So the staff is so terrific. I am very pleased. Cynthia Harris More

5.0
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

dr. chan is a very kind and wonderful dr. i had had a deep laser treatment for burns i suffered as a child it has changed my life and i am very happy now and grateful to him. i had these burns on my face and i felt older than i was and have always worn makeup i would not go anywhere without it. since i had this procedures i feel much happier and i feel better about being outside without my makeup and i know i look younger all my life this has been a dream of mine and he has made it come true i would recommend him he is loving and a caring dr. thank god for him.....yms More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2013

First class surgery - I'd been thru a lot of surgery pain this year and was afraid of another surgery. Dr Chan's positive nature gave me the confidence to have the last surgery. He was wonder ful from the beginning. After the surgery I felt so fortunate to have had him do it. Hardly any discomfort and things looked fantastic. I've been to 2 follow up and am still feeling so happy I decided to let Dr. chan do what needs to be done. The position of the incision is perfect and will be hardly noticeable later. I used to have 13 scares on my belly and now I only have 3 including his surgery scar. Thank You so much for changing my life. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.