STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Markian Kunasz

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Everyone at STARS is so attentive! They listen well and really want to work with you to achieve your goal. I felt like I was in expert hands and was confident in the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2020

great people working in office they answered all my questions and helped me with my pre-op, now I'm ready to go forward with my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

The staff were welcoming. And when I had to ask if they could get to me quickly so I could get back to work, they were understanding. The doctor was very informative and professional. I feel confident moving forward with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Love this place and my experience and results. Dawn makes me feel so comfortable and Dr. Kunasz is very experienced. I would highly recommend Stars for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Kunasz was great! He made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. The staff at STARS is friendly and easy going. Definitely considering doing my procedure with STARS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr Kunasz is amazing he did a great job. Professional and well mannered. I love his work. He did as expected and more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I was amazed at how thorough Dr. Kunasz was he took his time went over my entire body made suggestions and let me know exactly everything he wanted to do and what we shouldn't. I felt completely comfortable since I walked threw the doors the entire staff was so welcoming I felt right at home. I am pleased to continue on with my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I could not be more more thrilled with my experience with Dr. Kunasz. Excellent bedside manner and even better sense of humor. My pre-op appointment(s), yes multiple due to wanting more procedures done by him as I liked him so much were amazing! He spent an amazing amount of time with me each time and listened to all of my questions and answered them confidently. And can we talk about my results!? Fantastic! Absolutely fantastic! 5 stars most definitely and have already started to recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I had a great experience within this office. Dr. Kunasz took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had a lot. I feel confident and will be moving forward with surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I will recommend this office over and over again! The results from my procedure were phenomenal. Dr. Kunasz was great! I have never met staff so eager and friendly to help. Melanie called me back with all the details, and I appreciate that greatly. Happy customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Friendly Staff! Surgeon is brilliant. Thanks for everything Dr. Kunasz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Kunasz for all his understanding and outstanding bed side manner he gave to me during my procedure. I highly recommend him to any one who is looking for any kind of procedure. Dr. Kunasz helped me gain my self esteem with my breast augmentation which I am extremely happy with the results. He took the time and answered all my questions and concerns when it came to my final decision to have the procedure. He will be the first and only plastic surgeon I will go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Kunasz for all his understanding and outstanding bed side manner he gave to me during my procedure. I highly recommend him to any one who is looking for any kind of procedure. Dr. Kunasz helped me gain my self esteem with my breast augmentation which I am extremely happy with the results. He took the time and answered all my questions and concerns when it came to my final decision to have the procedure. He will be the first and only plastic surgeon I will go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2018

Dr Kunasz is the most professional!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Kunasz has been a pleasure to work with. This was my first experience with plastic surgery and I love my results. I would recommend him to anyone near and far. I was really nervous to get my breast reduction and he put my mind at ease. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.