STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. O'toole is AMAZING !! I was in need of a Plastic Surgeon to do reconstruction of my breast during my cancer journey, from my first consultation up until now, she makes you feel like a person,a friend and not just an insurance check. She is passionate about her work , her patients and it shows !..I have a little further to go before this part of my journey ends and I know Dr. O'toole will see me through it using her skill, knowledge and compassion. With Cancer sometimes you don't have a choice, but Dr. O'toole and STARS Plastic Surgery is a choice I would make again !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

I highly recommend Stars Plastic Surgery. Dr. O’Toole is amazing. She truly cares about her patients, is passionate about her work and it shows in every aspect of her care from consultation to surgery to postoperative recovery. I am more than pleased with my results. I knew I was in good hands the moment I met her. I also can’t say enough about the office staff. They are professional, courteous, prompt with returning messages and just all around friendly. They will definitely have my repeat business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. O'Toole is wonderful! She took the time to explain ALL the options available to me and helped me make the right decision for me vs. telling me this is what your going to do. She has been by my side throughout the reconstruction process helping me make the right decisions for my body. My only regret is not finding her prior to my cancer treatments. That would have made the reconstruction process so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

Michael Davis and his staff are amazing. I waited a long time for reconstructive surgery because I feared the surgery would make things worse. I'm so happy I waited until I found the best surgeon! He is absolutely the best! I couldn't be happier with my results! He is an artist! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

The staff were welcoming. And when I had to ask if they could get to me quickly so I could get back to work, they were understanding. The doctor was very informative and professional. I feel confident moving forward with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

BY FAR, THE VERY BEST PLASTIC SURGEONS (DR O'TOOLE AND DR CHAN, IN MY CASE) IN ALL OF SAN ANTONIO!! THEY'VE BOTH GONE ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE I UNDERSTOOD THEIR SUGGESTIONS, LISTENED TO MY THOUGHTS AND CONCERNS AND HAVE WONDERFUL PERSONALITIES AND SKILLS. I CAN'T THANK THE WHOLE STAFF ENOUGH FOR EACH OF THEIR OWN PERSONAL ATTENTION AND FRIENDLINESS. AND THE ASSISTANT, WENDELL IS AWESOME AS WELL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Chan I had to have a double mastectomy Dr Chan was very patient and compassionate with my situation. My whole reconstruction procedure and care, was done with professionalism and his team made me feel comfortable and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had surgery for my hidradenitis supportiva with Dr.Chan and on the initial visit for my assessment he went thoroughly through all my options, the process, and what to expect from surgery and the healing process. He was so patient with our questions and concerns, my parents are pretty protective lol. But not only did he put their mind at ease, so did his staff as well. Selina was so nice and diligent with my insurance and pco's office assuring that I got the proper referrals and was always sweet about checking on my approval before surgery. Even after surgery hearing about how long my recovery process was taking she filed for my extension with my insurance before the hospital staff even did. Raj was very comforting when it came to removing Staples and bandages, the staff for Dr.Chan are literally just as phenomenal of a person as he is. Not only with their medical skills, but with their bedside manner as well. Surgery for anyone is a hard thing to agree to, but suffering from hidradenitis for decades was even harder. I strongly support Dr.Chan and his team, and genuinely recommend his services for any medical procedure you may need. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.