STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

I’d like to share my experience with Stars Plastic surgery and Dr. Gronet. It’s been 4 days since surgery and I feel great. I am walking taller and straighter. My neck and back pain are completely gone. Dr Gronet removed almost three pounds from my chest and did positively beautiful work. I only took pain pills for a few days and Tylenol was all I needed by Saturday night. I can’t believe how life changing this breast reduction has but I’d encourage anyone struggling with giant breast to have this surgery. It’s a game changer. I feel prettier, I no longer feel like a freak, I’m not in pain, my healing is going fantastic and it’s all because of Dr Gronet and Stars. Best decision of my life! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2021

Best decision of my life. Dr. Gronet removed close to 3 lbs of tissue and my giant F’s because perky B’s. I’m only 4 days away from surgery but my neck and back pain are gone. I’m walking straighter/taller, I’m off any pain meds and we’ll my entire world has changed. Eternally grateful for Dr. Gronet’s skilled hands and expertise. Thank you for my life and body back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

I had a breast reduction done by Dr. Davis and his incredible staff and I can’t thank them enough for changing my life. I went from an 36 HH to a 36C and my quality of life has just bettered. The service, care and expertise is top notch. Dr. Davis is truly a man that cares about all people which is evident by his incredible resume. If you’re hesitant, don’t be. He is truly and artist. His staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. Davis & his team are amazing!!!!!! I just had a breast reduction and my experience has been wonderful from the 1st phone call up to now during my follow ups❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. O'toole is AMAZING !! I was in need of a Plastic Surgeon to do reconstruction of my breast during my cancer journey, from my first consultation up until now, she makes you feel like a person,a friend and not just an insurance check. She is passionate about her work , her patients and it shows !..I have a little further to go before this part of my journey ends and I know Dr. O'toole will see me through it using her skill, knowledge and compassion. With Cancer sometimes you don't have a choice, but Dr. O'toole and STARS Plastic Surgery is a choice I would make again !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2021

the Staff are fantastic! dr Michael is very friendly and professional and will answer all your questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2021

Dr O’Toole is a pleasure to interact with! My husband recently had some surgery and she totally pit my mind at ease. She is extremely knowledgeable and presents information in a clear manner for the lay person to comprehend. She answered all my concerns and did not leave me hanging with anxiety. My husband and I left the hospital confident we were in good hands. Thank you Dr OToole!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

I highly recommend Stars Plastic Surgery. Dr. O’Toole is amazing. She truly cares about her patients, is passionate about her work and it shows in every aspect of her care from consultation to surgery to postoperative recovery. I am more than pleased with my results. I knew I was in good hands the moment I met her. I also can’t say enough about the office staff. They are professional, courteous, prompt with returning messages and just all around friendly. They will definitely have my repeat business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

If you're considering a breast lift, hands down Dr. Davis is your guy. I'm blown away by my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. O’toole is amazing! Excellent patient care and speaks to me like a human being, extremely personable and understanding. I highly recommend her for any needs, she will find the right solution! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. O'Toole is wonderful! She took the time to explain ALL the options available to me and helped me make the right decision for me vs. telling me this is what your going to do. She has been by my side throughout the reconstruction process helping me make the right decisions for my body. My only regret is not finding her prior to my cancer treatments. That would have made the reconstruction process so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

Had a BR and TT on January 6, 2021! Not one regret! I am pain free and love the fact that my kangaroo pouch is gone! I am itching to get up and workout to tone this beautiful body once more. I have to say the hardest part has been limitations bc of recovery but I have NO regrets! Thank you Dawn for putting up with every single thought or question. You are amazing! The staff doesn’t stay behind. Thank you to Dr. Davis for listening to me and delivering! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

I am scheduled for my procedure in less than 2 weeks. The PA, Dawn, has been amazing! She took the time to answer all of my questions during the pre-op appointment and gave me her cell phone number in case I thought of additional questions (which of course I did!). She's been quick to respond and I feel confident about my choice to go with Dr. Davis and this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Everyone at STARS is so attentive! They listen well and really want to work with you to achieve your goal. I felt like I was in expert hands and was confident in the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

I had a surgery from another place 15 years ago and overtime it became saggy and I needed new surgery. I looked everywhere online and went through multiple consultations. I was recommended to Dr. Chen and after my consultation he gave me immediate advice and answers. As I went through surgery he found issues others had not, and he performed the surgery to take care of the issue. After the surgery Dr. Chen and his nurse practitioner Dawn, helped me tremendously. They were very patient and kind with me as we went through the paper work, etc. I feel much comfort in going to them and still am very happy with their dedication to me through my surgery and healing. The surgery is very detailed, clean, and impressive. Thank you to Dr. Chen, Dawn, and the rest of the staffing team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My experience with star plastic surgery was really really a great experience doctor Edward Gronet AKA ( no dog ears) surgeon really knows what he's doing he put my mind at ease every step of the way and I'll be back for more surgeries in the future the whole staff were very kind and very down-to-earth and assist me with every concerns I had thank you Dr Edward Gronet for hooking me up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

My experience with star plastic surgery was really really a great experience doctor Edward Gronet AKA ( no dog ears) surgeon really knows what he's doing he put my mind at ease every step of the way and I'll be back for more surgeries in the future the whole staff were very kind and very down-to-earth and assist me with every concerns I had thank you Dr Edward Gronet for hooking me up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2020

Dr. Michael Davis and his staff are amazing. I waited a long time for reconstructive surgery because I feared the surgery would make things worse. I'm so happy I waited until I found the best surgeon! He is absolutely the best! I couldn't be happier with my results! He is an artist! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

Michael Davis and his staff are amazing. I waited a long time for reconstructive surgery because I feared the surgery would make things worse. I'm so happy I waited until I found the best surgeon! He is absolutely the best! I couldn't be happier with my results! He is an artist! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

I am Dermatologist in San Antonio and refer lots of patients over to Dr. Chan--He's the best! Meticulous and he has an eye for beauty! My patients are all SUPER happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

What a great experience! During each appointment and day of surgery all my questions were answered and the staff made me feel very comfortable. The result of my Breast Lift is better than I imagined. So happy I chose Dr Davis and Stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Super nice staff. Didn’t make me feel uncomfortable at all and gave a speedy process for scheduling my surgery. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

I would not stop to recommend Stars Plastic Surgery. Dr. Michael Davis is amazin because takes the time to listen your comments concerns and explains with all kind of details of why he would do this or that. The staff is fenomenal Thank you for helping me out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I am so happy that I was referred to Stars Plastic Surgery because I had the best experience, all the staff is wonderful, helpful, cordial and makes you feel welcome. Dr. Michael Davis was amazing with me, he took the time to listen my problem, concerns without hurrying me up, he gave me an extensive information of what my problem was and this is what I loved the most, the honest and caring suggestion of how to proceed. I recommend very highly Dr. Davis and everyone there I am sure are as wonderful as Dr. Davis is. Thank you Stars Plastic Surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

The staff were welcoming. And when I had to ask if they could get to me quickly so I could get back to work, they were understanding. The doctor was very informative and professional. I feel confident moving forward with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2020

I highly recommend STARS Plastic Surgery for your plastic surgery needs. Dr. Davis did a fabulous job with my surgery. Dawn was phenomenal with helping me get everything arranged before, during, and after my procedure. I felt like they understood my wants and helped me figure out what would work best for me, without trying to push something additional that was not needed. It has been a pleasure working with this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

BY FAR, THE VERY BEST PLASTIC SURGEONS (DR O'TOOLE AND DR CHAN, IN MY CASE) IN ALL OF SAN ANTONIO!! THEY'VE BOTH GONE ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE I UNDERSTOOD THEIR SUGGESTIONS, LISTENED TO MY THOUGHTS AND CONCERNS AND HAVE WONDERFUL PERSONALITIES AND SKILLS. I CAN'T THANK THE WHOLE STAFF ENOUGH FOR EACH OF THEIR OWN PERSONAL ATTENTION AND FRIENDLINESS. AND THE ASSISTANT, WENDELL IS AWESOME AS WELL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Love this place and my experience and results. Dawn makes me feel so comfortable and Dr. Kunasz is very experienced. I would highly recommend Stars for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Chan I had to have a double mastectomy Dr Chan was very patient and compassionate with my situation. My whole reconstruction procedure and care, was done with professionalism and his team made me feel comfortable and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I will recommend this office over and over again! The results from my procedure were phenomenal. Dr. Kunasz was great! I have never met staff so eager and friendly to help. Melanie called me back with all the details, and I appreciate that greatly. Happy customer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Kunasz for all his understanding and outstanding bed side manner he gave to me during my procedure. I highly recommend him to any one who is looking for any kind of procedure. Dr. Kunasz helped me gain my self esteem with my breast augmentation which I am extremely happy with the results. He took the time and answered all my questions and concerns when it came to my final decision to have the procedure. He will be the first and only plastic surgeon I will go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Kunasz for all his understanding and outstanding bed side manner he gave to me during my procedure. I highly recommend him to any one who is looking for any kind of procedure. Dr. Kunasz helped me gain my self esteem with my breast augmentation which I am extremely happy with the results. He took the time and answered all my questions and concerns when it came to my final decision to have the procedure. He will be the first and only plastic surgeon I will go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Chan is so kind and his staff is always available whenever you call with any concerns. Breast augmentation turned out amazing. Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Kunasz has been a pleasure to work with. This was my first experience with plastic surgery and I love my results. I would recommend him to anyone near and far. I was really nervous to get my breast reduction and he put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was so nervous before my surgery but then Dr Chan made me feel totally at ease. Everything went smoothly and it was over before I knew it. Alexa playing music in the OR was a relaxing distraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr Chan and his staff were truly amazing! Omg!! I had my surgery and I'm very pleased with my results. 10/13/17.He explained very well the details of my procedure and came out with positive results. I wish I could give him 6 stars rating. I highly recommend him! I am so supper happy!! Will always come to him for all my cosmetic body enhancements!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had surgery for my hidradenitis supportiva with Dr.Chan and on the initial visit for my assessment he went thoroughly through all my options, the process, and what to expect from surgery and the healing process. He was so patient with our questions and concerns, my parents are pretty protective lol. But not only did he put their mind at ease, so did his staff as well. Selina was so nice and diligent with my insurance and pco's office assuring that I got the proper referrals and was always sweet about checking on my approval before surgery. Even after surgery hearing about how long my recovery process was taking she filed for my extension with my insurance before the hospital staff even did. Raj was very comforting when it came to removing Staples and bandages, the staff for Dr.Chan are literally just as phenomenal of a person as he is. Not only with their medical skills, but with their bedside manner as well. Surgery for anyone is a hard thing to agree to, but suffering from hidradenitis for decades was even harder. I strongly support Dr.Chan and his team, and genuinely recommend his services for any medical procedure you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2017

I was paired up with Dr. Chan through another surgeon, I needed a left side mastectomy and we did a diep flap reconstruction. I was so nervous about this procedure but Dr. Chan did a great job explaining everything to me and my husband. When he included my husband by asking if he had any questions it really helped both of us feel so comfortable with him and his team. We knew we made the right choice. I am about 6 months out from my surgery, I had a phase II surgery and it was out patient - it went very quickly and he targeted everything I was concerned about at this tine. All of my incision sights are pencil thin scars, Dr. Chan and his team take great pride in ensuring the incision sights are as thin and smooth as possible. If I had to go through these surgeries again I would do them again in a heart beat, as long as I was in Dr. Chan's care. I do recommend Dr. Chan to anyone and everyone I can!!! Thank you Dr. Chan and you're amazing team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Chan is exvellent. More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

I'm very happy with Dr.Rodney Chan and staff....he did a beautiful JOB . I will recommend him to everyone; thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2016

He did a great job on my breast reduction. They got me in quick and I had a speedy recovery with minimal pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

Doctor Chan was extremely personable and professional. He answered all of my questions in a straight forward and clear manner. He made me feel comfortable and it was an amazing experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 22, 2014

Best doc ever! - Best physician I've ever come in contact with. He has done a masterful job through 6 surgeries. No matter how busy he is, you never get the feeling that he is rushing you through an appointment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2014

Dr. Chan has performed 5 surgeries on me so far. He not only does amazing work, he is the most caring physician I've ever known. No matter how busy he is, each patient feels like they are his only one. He is careful, comforting and highly competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2014

Had surgery with Dr. Davis Friday, both doctors were absolutely amazing! I was and still am absolutely shocked with how good they did! Not only do they do amazing work, their bedside manner is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2013

Best Surgery Ever and I've Had Plenty -San Antonio, TX - DR. Chan was fabulous. His bedside manner is fantastic. He never made me feel uncomfortable as some Dr.s do. He answered all my jest ions and I knew I could trust him with this surgery. He's so personable I feel like I'm treated like family not a "patient". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Chan is by far the best doctor I've ever had in my 30 years of life. He has taken amazing care of me as I go through my reconstruction after a double mastectomy. The results are too good to be true; you can barely see a scar. He is so polite and down to earth despite his ivy-league education. He doesn't rush in appointments; your time with his your time. He has made himself available to me anytime I need him. There are hardly enough great words to describe Dr. Chan. I would recommend him to any and every woman I ever meet. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.