STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road, Suite 130 San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Dr. Davis is by far one of the best decisions I have ever made. Not only is he an amazing surgeon but the way he makes you feel just gives you that confidence and peace prior to your surgery. If you have any questions him and the whole office staff is available always to answer any questions or concerns. He’s charming and makes you feel comfortable. As women we can be very hard on ourselves and we always find any little thing to criticize ourselves. I love that before he answers any of your questions he first tells me “first always remember you are beautiful never forget that” then he proceeds. Hands down top 5 ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Just underwent the mommy makeover, which included a full tummy tuck and breast augmentation. The results are phenomenal! I can already picture myself in a bikini! Dr. Davis, Wendell, Dawn N.P., and office manager, Andria came together as a team to my experience seamless and stress free. Stars Plastic Surgery has made me feel like a star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Dr Gronet is excellent in all aspects of professionalism. I came to Dr. Gronet as a kidney transplant recipient, in need of a panniculectomy. Dr. Gronet was diligent about checking my health before he would even consider doing surgery. He made me feel extremely confident in his abilities; he wasn't just willing to take money from me. The thoroughness of this Dr. throughout the whole process is much appreciated. Thank you Dr. Gronet for treating me with respect, for offering me the BEST options in my situation, thank you for the bedside manner, and for giving me a chance to reach my goals! You are appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

From the moment you make a decision to have plastic surgery, anxiety and doubt come to mind immediately! Even with having done your research. But, eventually you take the steps and in end find complete assurance and happiness (gratefulness) for choosing Dr. Davis and his whole team of colleagues. My husband and I are pleased with the whole process of my surgery. My result is beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Dr Gronet is excellent in all aspects of professionalism. I came to Dr. Gronet as a kidney transplant recipient, in need of a panniculectomy. Dr. Gronet was diligent about checking my health before he would even consider doing surgery. He made me feel extremely confident in his abilities; he wasn't just willing to take money from me. The thoroughness of this Dr. throughout the whole process is much appreciated. Thank you Dr. Gronet for treating me with respect, for offering me the BEST options in my situation, thank you for the bedside manner, and for giving me a chance to reach my goals! You are appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

I had a breast augmentation with lift and a tummy tuck with Dr. Davis in Sept of 2021. From the very beginning this practice went above and beyond to make sure the patient was priority. I am so extremely satisfied with the results and highly recommend Stars Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

Dr. Gronet did a wonderful job. I am pleased with the results. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2021

Dr. Gronet was amazing and all of the staff were really great also. Before and after my surgery I felt that I was very well cared for and in very good hands. I'm so grateful and I highly recommend Dr.Gronet and Stars plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

Had a BR and TT on January 6, 2021! Not one regret! I am pain free and love the fact that my kangaroo pouch is gone! I am itching to get up and workout to tone this beautiful body once more. I have to say the hardest part has been limitations bc of recovery but I have NO regrets! Thank you Dawn for putting up with every single thought or question. You are amazing! The staff doesn’t stay behind. Thank you to Dr. Davis for listening to me and delivering! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

My experience so far has been great. They were able to get the tummy tuck approved by my insurance. Appointment was 12/2/2020 & approval came yesterday on 12/23/2020! Best early Christmas present ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr. Gronet has the hands of an angel. He is absolutely wonderful I couldn’t be more happy with the results of my surgery. He has the best bedside manor I’ve ever experienced. His staff is also a joy to interact with. Dr. Gronet is very thorough on any procedure that he is working on which is what I look for in a surgeon. He explains things clearly and also advises on what will speed up the healing process. I’m going to have him do my excess skin removal. I recommend him to everyone who’s looking to have plastic surgery or if you have any other type of surgery that requires reconstruction call Dr. Gronet what an amazing surgeon. I’m so blessed that he performed my reconstruction surgery. I LOVE this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

I would like to give STARS over 5 if possible. Lets start off by saying that the staff is the friendliest. From the moment I rang that doorbell, the receptionist welcomed me, took my temperature, made sure I had my mask for MY safety and others and offered me drinks. I wait time was maybe between 3-5 min at most and within that time, I was able to talk to the staff and feel comfortable in what I thought was a scary environment. Dawn is the sweetest, she listened to me every appointment and made me feel as if I had known her forever. Dr Kunasz is without a doubt an artist. He gave me his insight in what he thought were going to bring me the most espectacular results and I trusted him. He delivered! I am now 3 weeks post op and I have my confidence back. I have a tattoo on my left side that he took his time throughout surgery to make sure it did not look off or weird after surgery. He made it work, he was considerate all along and his work speak louder that any review I could write. My belly button is absolutely beautiful, and that was art made by Wendell. The team works together to ensure the most satisfying and beautiful results. There is no doubt in the capability STARS has to give you the results that you want. So if you are looking at this review, make that call, get that appointment and get that confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I had a great experience within this office. Dr. Kunasz took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had a lot. I feel confident and will be moving forward with surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was so nervous before my surgery but then Dr Chan made me feel totally at ease. Everything went smoothly and it was over before I knew it. Alexa playing music in the OR was a relaxing distraction. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.