STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road San Antonio, TX 78229
210-201-2806

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I had a great experience within this office. Dr. Kunasz took the time to answer all of my questions, and I had a lot. I feel confident and will be moving forward with surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

Doctor Chan was extremely personable and professional. He answered all of my questions in a straight forward and clear manner. He made me feel comfortable and it was an amazing experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was so nervous before my surgery but then Dr Chan made me feel totally at ease. Everything went smoothly and it was over before I knew it. Alexa playing music in the OR was a relaxing distraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2017

During my initial consultation, Dr. Chan made me feel super comfortable and was highly professional. I underwent my tummy tuck about 2 months ago and my results are incredible. He and his staff were there through my recovery period and I couldn't have done it without their guidance and support. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan and his staff for anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14604288
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2017

Choosing Dr. Chan was one of the best decision I ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in December 2016. I came in a little nervous about my surgery but I did a lot of internet searches and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Chan. He put me at ease prior to my procedure and I am very happy with my results and have referred several of my female coworkers. I would highly recommend him for anyone interested in cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

My experience with Dr. Chan has been excellent from the beginning. At the first consultation, it was clear that his foremost concern was my wants and needs. He was thoughtful and honest about my options, and carefully answered all questions-resulting in my being able to trust his judgment. And he's always been respectful. The care and concern continue post-surgery and I'm extremely pleased with the results. I highly suggest you consider Dr. Chan and his equally wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2016

Very considerate before, during and after the procedure. He was patient and explained what he was going to do. During the procedure he continued to check on our comfort. We though Dr. Chan was throughly professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2013

First class surgery - I'd been thru a lot of surgery pain this year and was afraid of another surgery. Dr Chan's positive nature gave me the confidence to have the last surgery. He was wonder ful from the beginning. After the surgery I felt so fortunate to have had him do it. Hardly any discomfort and things looked fantastic. I've been to 2 follow up and am still feeling so happy I decided to let Dr. chan do what needs to be done. The position of the incision is perfect and will be hardly noticeable later. I used to have 13 scares on my belly and now I only have 3 including his surgery scar. Thank You so much for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2013

Best Surgery Ever and I've Had Plenty -San Antonio, TX - DR. Chan was fabulous. His bedside manner is fantastic. He never made me feel uncomfortable as some Dr.s do. He answered all my jest ions and I knew I could trust him with this surgery. He's so personable I feel like I'm treated like family not a "patient". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658163
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 19, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651436
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2013

Dr. Chan is the best - Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.