STARS Plastic Surgery
8042 Wurzbach Road San Antonio, TX 78229
830-420-0800

Patient Reviews

Reviews for STARS Plastic Surgery

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

Doctor Chan was extremely personable and professional. He answered all of my questions in a straight forward and clear manner. He made me feel comfortable and it was an amazing experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2017

During my initial consultation, Dr. Chan made me feel super comfortable and was highly professional. I underwent my tummy tuck about 2 months ago and my results are incredible. He and his staff were there through my recovery period and I couldn't have done it without their guidance and support. I would highly recommend Dr. Chan and his staff for anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14604288
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2017

Choosing Dr. Chan was one of the best decision I ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in December 2016. I came in a little nervous about my surgery but I did a lot of internet searches and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Chan. He put me at ease prior to my procedure and I am very happy with my results and have referred several of my female coworkers. I would highly recommend him for anyone interested in cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Chan is exvellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

My experience with Dr. Chan has been excellent from the beginning. At the first consultation, it was clear that his foremost concern was my wants and needs. He was thoughtful and honest about my options, and carefully answered all questions-resulting in my being able to trust his judgment. And he's always been respectful. The care and concern continue post-surgery and I'm extremely pleased with the results. I highly suggest you consider Dr. Chan and his equally wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2016

He did a great job on my breast reduction. They got me in quick and I had a speedy recovery with minimal pain. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13423300
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2016

Very considerate before, during and after the procedure. He was patient and explained what he was going to do. During the procedure he continued to check on our comfort. We though Dr. Chan was throughly professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10405435
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Chan and his staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I felt so well taken care of throughout my consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Explains total procedure. Respectful and Courteous. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10362992
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2016

Dr. Chan and his staff are incredibly knowledgeable and willing to answer any question, no matter how small. I felt very comfortable throughout my consult and would recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9107322
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658138
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

I was very impressed by Dr. Chan. He was extremely knowledgeable and genuinely concerned for my health. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Retail Supervisor - I highly recommend Dr. Chan because of his professionalism and patience to explain to me everything before my botox procedure. I saw results the next day and I was impressed. His staff is courteous and very attentive. One of the reasons I decided to visit their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2015

Dr. Chan is an excellent doctor, surgeon, and very genuinely great person who truly cares about his patients. I appreciate the time he takes to thoroughly explain procedures and possible outcomes taking away fears or anxiety regarding future surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2015

Happy Experience - San Antonio, TX - Best Dr in San Antonio very patient and very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2015

Excellent - Dr. Chan is very professional and a excellent plastic surgeon, extremely knowledgeable and down to earth, putting you totally at ease. He listened carefully to what my desires were and my results were exactly as I asked. He also takes the time to explain all your options. I can not imagine a more perfect experience, from the consultation to the follow up appointments. The office has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and the office Clinical Coordinator Shalene puts you instantly at ease. I had very little pain after the surgery and I would recommend him to anyone having any plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651429
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 16, 2015

Dr. Chan is very professional and a excellent plastic surgeon, extremely knowledgeable and down to earth, putting you totally at ease. He listened carefully to what my desires were and my results were exactly as I asked. He also takes the time to explain all your options. I can not imagine a more perfect experience, from the consultation to the follow up appointments. The office has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and the office Clinical Coordinator Shalene puts you instantly at ease. I had very little pain after the surgery and I would recommend him to anyone having any plastic surgery procedure. L More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651430
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2015

Dr. Chan is professional, helpful, and has great bedside manners. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed and I never felt left out of loop on my procedure. I would gladly recommend anyone seeking plastic or reconstructive surgery to Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2015

Botox - Dr.Chan was very knowledgeable about all injections and left me with no bruises. It was a great location and he was punctual with my appointment and the staff was very professional!! Overall very impressed. I will be back soon for another procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651431
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 29, 2015

I didn't have a long wait time. Dr. Chan was very knowledgeable and his staff was great. I have already scheduled another appointment for a different procedure. I'm in good hands and feel confident it will turn out great like the last time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2013

Dr. Chan is by far the best doctor I've ever had in my 30 years of life. He has taken amazing care of me as I go through my reconstruction after a double mastectomy. The results are too good to be true; you can barely see a scar. He is so polite and down to earth despite his ivy-league education. He doesn't rush in appointments; your time with his your time. He has made himself available to me anytime I need him. There are hardly enough great words to describe Dr. Chan. I would recommend him to any and every woman I ever meet. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651432
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2015

I had a great and exciting experience with Dr Chan and his staff. I left his office with excitement and I will definitely return. I highly recommend Dr. Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2015

40 Yrs Old - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Chan was great. I was very satisfied with his service. The staff was very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr. Chan ensures that he knows his patients so that he can provide the best possible care for their particular situation. He takes time to explain procedures and processes. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 15, 2015

Excellent service. Results of surgery was as explained and appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 22, 2014

Best doc ever! - Best physician I've ever come in contact with. He has done a masterful job through 6 surgeries. No matter how busy he is, you never get the feeling that he is rushing you through an appointment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6851155
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2014

Dr. Chan has performed 5 surgeries on me so far. He not only does amazing work, he is the most caring physician I've ever known. No matter how busy he is, each patient feels like they are his only one. He is careful, comforting and highly competent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651404
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Dr. Chan was very professional and addressed all my concerns. He did not rush through my appointment, he allowed plenty of time for question. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658161
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2014

Excellent beside manner, Dr. Chan was easily accessible before and after procedure, answered all questions, overall good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 15, 2014

Makes you feel at ease instantly. Very.professional and answers any questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2013

First class surgery - I'd been thru a lot of surgery pain this year and was afraid of another surgery. Dr Chan's positive nature gave me the confidence to have the last surgery. He was wonder ful from the beginning. After the surgery I felt so fortunate to have had him do it. Hardly any discomfort and things looked fantastic. I've been to 2 follow up and am still feeling so happy I decided to let Dr. chan do what needs to be done. The position of the incision is perfect and will be hardly noticeable later. I used to have 13 scares on my belly and now I only have 3 including his surgery scar. Thank You so much for changing my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651435
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2013

On the punctuality thing I waited a long time after my appointment to be seen. I'm sure Dr, Chan is seeing many patients and juggling quit a lot. Also, I was to have the surgery before and didn't find out until I was about to be rolled in that He would not be doing the surgery. I was going to have 2 separate surgeries done at one time as I was hoping to only take off from work once not wait recover from one surgery, wait several months then have another surgery. I sure would've preferred to have been told ahead of time. I could've made a different decision. I'm STILL very pleased with Dr Chan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2013

Best Surgery Ever and I've Had Plenty -San Antonio, TX - DR. Chan was fabulous. His bedside manner is fantastic. He never made me feel uncomfortable as some Dr.s do. He answered all my jest ions and I knew I could trust him with this surgery. He's so personable I feel like I'm treated like family not a "patient". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6658163
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 19, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6651436
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2013

Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2013

Dr. Chan is the best - Prior to meeting Dr. Chan, I was very impressed with his prestigious background. That started my experience off on a positive note. After meeting him, I was even more impressed. I doubt anyone else could have made me feel more comfortable. He was very professional and very personable. There is nothing bad to say about any of the experience from start to finish. I have seen many pictures of abdominoplasty, and I must say he blows the competition out of the water. Excellent work, excellent communication, excellent experience. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Dr. Chan as your doctor. I would choose him again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6649348
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2013

Awesome docs! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

I'm very happy with Dr.Rodney Chan and staff....he did a beautiful JOB . I will recommend him to everyone; thank you so much. More

5.0
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

dr. chan is a very kind and wonderful dr. i had had a deep laser treatment for burns i suffered as a child it has changed my life and i am very happy now and grateful to him. i had these burns on my face and i felt older than i was and have always worn makeup i would not go anywhere without it. since i had this procedures i feel much happier and i feel better about being outside without my makeup and i know i look younger all my life this has been a dream of mine and he has made it come true i would recommend him he is loving and a caring dr. thank god for him.....yms More

5.0
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2017

I am very satisfied with my visit! Staff and Doctor are always very friendly and make you feel welcomed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.